Freezer Peach Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I found the most luscious peaches at Trader Joe's yesterday. I just processed two frozen pies and six mini pies. One will be for the 4th of July...the rest, I will pull out of the freezer as I need them. Hat tip to my friend, Becky, for teaching me this trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhoda Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made a few personal size pies and wrap it in puff pastry, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This turned out great. I added a little lemon juice. The peaches did not turn brown at all. I would have liked a little more filling, so next time I will add more peaches and adjust the ingredients. I got rave reviews from my mother and sister who said it was the best peach pie that they had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent. But I made the first one with 2.5 cups of peaches and it was not enough filling. Made a second with about 4 cups and that seemed much better. I was using a regular glass pyrex pie pan and not a deep dish one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The taste was pretty good but did use more tapioca & cornstarch others suggested. This sure was easy to make into a pie since the work was done & in the freezer. The problem I had was I thought it was frozen when I took it out of the pan to put into the freezer bag & it wasn't as solid as I thought so ended up with a mess dripping down the freezer walls. When I went to bake things were fine, except it took so much longer. I'd say when I turned it down to the 350 it actually baked for more than an hour total. Will make again & see how it goes then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Easy recipe but does not need the nutmeg (detracts from the peach flavour). I also used only 1/2 cup sugar for about. 4 cups of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
looks very good i bet it taste better than the frozen kind from the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
very good flavor, frozen for about 6 weeks before baking. The crust didn't get done on the bottom especially. Think next time I will leave it on 450* longer than called for. Maybe because filling was frozen is the reason for longer baking time. I like dough anyway it comes, so not a problem for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe is absolutely INCREDIBLE!! Incredible in taste and incredible in being so simple! The only thing that I would change would be to add more peaches. I just felt it was more gel (after the tapioca melts down) than actual fruit. I'll definitely double it next time. Otherwise, taste is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I had 6 cups of sweet peaches. I doubled the cornstarch and tapioca, added only 1 cup sugar and 3 tsp fruit fresh. I divided it and froze it in containers. However, I kept a little over 1 cup out. This morning I cooked it stove top slowly adding water (about 1/2 cup). I made pancakes, spread them with softened cream cheese and topped with the peaches. They were delicious. I think I may do try this as a cheese cake topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States