Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
loved it well make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Yum! I should have used the smaller graham crusts-will next time. Took it into my former coworkers and they loved it! I love it too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This pie is the best I have had in a long time. The first time I made it, I did not have all the ingredients, so I made 1 pie instead of two. The second time I made it. I made two and left the coconut and pecans off of one because my husband and son do not like it, but they loved the pie plain. I will be making this for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This pie was amazing! I made it as is and it was perfect. I left the nuts and coconuts off half of each pie because my kids don't like them. I am going to try again with Heath bar crumbles!! I used hit fudge and caramel topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Excellent! I toasted the pecans and coconut together instead of using butter and a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
We doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x13" glass pan. We had extra topping and cheese filling that we will use for ice cream or fruit this week. It is very sweet so you do not need a large portion. A strong cup of coffee would have been a nice addition. Next time, I will use a springform pan as it would be better presentation. But messy but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Excellent recipe! I did this in a 9X13 pan and just made my own graham cracker crust. I did everything else exactly as stated. Delicious! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
My sister made this yesterday for a Mother's Day celebration with the 9x13 pan alteration...it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delish!!! Now, I didn't have 12 hours so I made a modification that worked out PERFECTLY. I followed the recipe but poured only half of the condensed milk in the bowl. Then I mixed one packet of unflavored gelatin with 1/4 cup of water. I heated it for 30 seconds in the microwave. Then tempered it by pouring it into the half-full can of condensed milk, stirring it up, and then mixed it with the condensed milk and cream cheese in the bowl. I folded in two tubs of fat free cream cheese and followed the rest of the recipe as called for. Because of the gelatin, I only needed to put it in the freezer for a couple of hours and the pies keep well in the refrigerator. No need to keep them in the freezer. So yummy. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My husband loves this dessert. I make a homemade graham cracker crust from this site & use a 13x9 in pan instead of making 2 pies. Notes for next time - I don't think this needs 6 tbsp of butter to toast the nuts & coconut (they are just soaking wet & it ends up super greasy). I would try just 3 tbsp (maybe even less?) of COCONUT OIL next time & in my biggest skillet (so can spread out more). I also add a bit of almond & coconut extracts to the filling to give it a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States