Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Wow! So glad I finally made this because the cream cheese mixture taste like the haagen-dazs dulce de leche caramel bars which I really love. Now, I feel like making bars out of it lol. And of course the coconut/pecans are yummy, too. I didn't have any frozen whipped topping but I did have cream, so I just went ahead and whipped it until fluffy....followed the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Was ok..seemed to melt way to fast, and not so quick and easy to make with the hassele of having to layer! Husband loved it, sorry for him I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayandnight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Incredible...rich and fluffy...didnt change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGGFOOT18

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Wow. The perfect dessert. Next time though I will customize it just for fun! Maybe toffee instead of pecans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Served this at our Easter gathering. Rave reviews! I turned it into a 9x13 with a graham cracker crust of 2 c. crumbs mixed with 1/4 c. melted butter, baked at 350 for 15 min then cooled to room temp. I also cooked the coconut mixture on low for about 30 minutes, stirring constant, as another reviewer had suggested. The coconut and pecans were perfectly browned and crunchy. One of my guests suggested chocolate topping next time, either alone or in combo with the caramel. I think that will take this dessert to the next level of awesomeness! This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I'm not a fan of nuts so instead of the pecan/coconut mixtures, I chopped up Twix bars and topped the pie with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Made this in 2010 and everyone loved it--even Mark, who doesn't like coconut! Easter 2011, I'm making it again . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made this for my mom's b/d and it was amazing. I don't usually like using coolwhip, but, this time it didn't matter. It was so rich an delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is very good but I used more cream cheese and a little less of the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Everyone loved this but I used only a drizzle of the caramel over the layers the second time I made it which was just the right amount. Any more made it too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States