Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
rich, creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
wowza!!!!!!!!!! to die for and I am quite picky! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING! I wrote this down in 3 places so I would never loose it :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecookingal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Wow, wow, wow! I couldn't believe how yummy this pie was! I made mine from homemade by using a homemade graham cracker crust with cinnamon, homemade caramel sauce, and homemade whipped cream. Also, if you make this recipe in a springform pan you are able to make ONE pie that will be a little taller rather than two pies in pie pans. Other than subbing homemade ingredients for store bought, I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Yum, yum, yum, yum! I made my own whipped cream and my own sweetened condensed milk. I found that I used less caramel sauce. I served this to two people who claim not to like coconut and they loved it! Toasting the nuts is a must, it makes for such a wonderful topping to this great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!AND EASY!!! I did cut back on the condensed milk a bit and the amount of caramel. But this was truly a find and amazingly easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I don't like graham cracker crust so I used shortbread...it was soooooo good and creamy I love it. My husband asked for it to be on rotation....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBattle2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This pie was far too sweet. I was disappointed as it was so overwhelmingly sweet it was hard to eat more than a few bites. The rest of my family agreed, so it wasn't just me. Next time, I will definitely use less caramel and possibly less sweetened condensed milk. Good basic idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made this in a 9" X 13" pan, using 2 cups of gluten free graham cracker crumbs (which I made myself), 1/4 cup of melted butter & 2 Tbsp. of sugar. I used a 1 litre container of cool whip, as we don't have 16 oz. size in Canada. Over the first layer of the cream cheese mixture, I sprinkled 2 crushed up score bars and mini chocolate chips, drizzling caramel ice cream topping over the top. Repeated the layers. I made this for a family gathering this weekend, but had to try a tiny piece before they all get here. AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I do not care for coconut or pecans. So I made my own version of this and it was incredible. I replaced the coconut with white chocolate shavings and dark chocolate shavings. I replaced the pecans with chopped macademia nuts and chopped dehydrated banana chips. Saute the the macademias and banana chips in butter and do not melt the chocolate shavings. For those of you like me who don't like either or both coconuts or pecans...give this a try by substituting one or both. It is mmmm mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
My gosh this is great and I used low fat or fat free when I could and it was fab!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States