Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was one of the most FANTASTIC desserts I have ever had. It was super easy, and everyone that tried it loved it. My husband said it was the best thing I've ever made in the almost 11 years we've been married. And he's not a big sweet eater. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Words cannot describe how delicious this was! I'd give it ten stars if I could. I made it in a ten inch springform pan which I will definately do again. Made it for a party, and everyone gushed over it! Loved, loved, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Soooo good! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This pie is delicious, and very easy to make!! I served it at a family party and everyone loved it. Of course you have to be a coconut lover. I didn't change anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
rich, creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
wowza!!!!!!!!!! to die for and I am quite picky! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING! I wrote this down in 3 places so I would never loose it :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecookingal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Wow, wow, wow! I couldn't believe how yummy this pie was! I made mine from homemade by using a homemade graham cracker crust with cinnamon, homemade caramel sauce, and homemade whipped cream. Also, if you make this recipe in a springform pan you are able to make ONE pie that will be a little taller rather than two pies in pie pans. Other than subbing homemade ingredients for store bought, I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Yum, yum, yum, yum! I made my own whipped cream and my own sweetened condensed milk. I found that I used less caramel sauce. I served this to two people who claim not to like coconut and they loved it! Toasting the nuts is a must, it makes for such a wonderful topping to this great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!AND EASY!!! I did cut back on the condensed milk a bit and the amount of caramel. But this was truly a find and amazingly easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I don't like graham cracker crust so I used shortbread...it was soooooo good and creamy I love it. My husband asked for it to be on rotation....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBattle2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States