Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I just 1/2'ed all the ingredients and made 1 pie. I really liked this, the family thought it was ok. Served after freezing for about 5 hrs. and approx. 1/2 hr. in refrig. Used Marzetti's caramel dip, a bit difficult to drizzle but rich and buttery tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This pie was so delicious. I made this for a homegoing service at my church. Everyone was asking me for the recipe. I plan to make this again real soon. I do have some tips about this pie not to use a whole package of coconut, maybe a half of bag. Teresa Hale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
My daughter made this (at my suggestion) when she came home to visit & it was a big hit. Yes, it's really sweet, but really good. If you love coconut, you'll love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Every time I make this pie, it's a HIT!!! :) One time I had to substitute white chocolate (I melted the white chocolate in a little Half and Half, along with a vanilla bean and it's seeds), delicious! Same thing with regular chocolate and a chocolate cookie pie crust. Also, look for a brand of whipped topping that comes in "French Vanilla" --- MUCH better tasting. HTH :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Made this for Mother's Day and it was a big hit. It is sweet and I suggest cutting in smaller pie pieces. Definitely will make this again. But then again I gave the recipe to everyone there so I'm sure the rest of the family will be making it as we'll :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made this pie to take to a dinner party. It was fabulous! It made 2 pies, so I had one to leave at home for the family. Everyone thought it was fabulous! It was super easy and a great dessert for summer! It also looks pretty. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
It thought is was really sweet.I did not use all that butter in the coconuts and pecans,I think next time I would just toast the toppings without the butter and leave some of the carmel out.The center did taste like ice-cream. Wesley Chapel Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Stempkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
co-workers and family request i keep making over and over for holidays! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
have made this pie a couple times now and it is VERY good, it is VERY rich also. some people either LOVE it and go back for more and some people just take one bite and it's too much for them. the one bite is still very good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It was easy and cheap to make. I froze it for a day before serving it out though since I didn't like how it looked dished out with only 12 hrs [but that's just my freezer]. Trying this with an Oreo pie crust seems tempting to try also with this type of recipe, or any "chocolate" type crust. It was a little sweet to some people in the house but for me it was fine. I cooked the coconuts and pecans a bit longer on a low temperature because I wanted it all to be browned evenly as possible and have the flakes come out more crunchy. Depending on what type [brand] you use for your chocolate and caramel syrup be careful when you drizzle it since mines spilled a bit over the crust because I thought it would be thicker in texture; should have tried a little on a spoon or something to see how it would come out first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States