Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Excellent! (As written)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this several times and used the 2-deep dish pie crust. I baked them good and golden brown and cooled before doing the rest...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylgrace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have made this several times before. I was introduced to it 8 years ago by the dietician at the nursing home that I worked for. She called it ice cream pie. There is one major difference in the pie that I make and that is I use a short bread crust. I have tried the graham cracker and prefer the shortbread. You can vary the toppings to suit your taste. I also layer my pie by putting in half the cream cheese mixture then the next layer is the pecans and coconut and so forth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Delish & easy to make. I did substitute a shortbread crust only because I get tired of the same old graham types as well as used light cream cheese. Everyone raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Can't wait to make this, I think some crushed up salty pretzels on top would be a great item to add to the caramel drizzle on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
some said it was a little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
WOW- now this is a pie!! I used fat free sweetened cond milk and light cream cheese. Smuckers caramel- the whole jar. I used 2- 10 inch pie crusts bc it drives me nuts when I make pie and it all overflows. the 10 inch shells worked perfectly. Used sweetened coconut. I let the coconut cook a few minutes longer just to be sure the consistency would be right. This pie freezes perfectly. Doesn't really need to be set out first to cut although I think the best flavor comes when it gets a little more soft and creamy. Yum! LOVE that it makes 2 pies so you can always have one in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is so good. It is rich and super sweet and so easy. Everyone who tasted this gave it 2 thumbs up while their mouths were full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I was searching for this pie recipe after trying at a restaurant in St. Croix. This was definitely the pie though I don't think they used quite so much caramel sauce on theirs. This was extremely rich and really good though next time I think I'll use half as much caramel and maybe sprinkle some of the pecan/coconut mixture in the middle layer. I might even drizzle a very small amount of chocolate sauce on the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I just 1/2'ed all the ingredients and made 1 pie. I really liked this, the family thought it was ok. Served after freezing for about 5 hrs. and approx. 1/2 hr. in refrig. Used Marzetti's caramel dip, a bit difficult to drizzle but rich and buttery tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States