Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is soooo good! Like others I add whatever taste I'm looking for. Our fave is caramel & hot fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Try THIS TRY THIS NOW!!!!!! This is the most best caramel pie you'll ever taste! Some reveiwers think it has too much sugar, but if you have a sweet tooth like me you will love it!!!! Even if you dont like as much sugar... you like it a lot still if you use: normal condesed milk (not sweetened) and not as much caramel topping.... Bona Petit'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boston'sBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
VERY sweet and rich... but good. (Dad liked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I've made this recipe twice and both times it was gobbled up at home and at work. I followed the directions given. This is very easy to make and is cool, rich and delicious. I will make this whenever I need an easy, no cook dessert. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Everyone asks for this recipe - awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
We loved this!! I tried to lighten this up... then added chocolate chips. Go figure! I made it in a spring form pan, it fits and layers perfectly. I started by making my own graham cracker crust- recipe off the box. I used low fat cream cheese, low fat sweet condensed milk and fat free cool whip. I did not miss a thing with the lower calories!! I didn't have enough pecans, so used up all remaining nuts I had, peanuts and walnuts. I did add chocolate semi-sweet chips to the middle layer and topping, delicious and a nice crunch! I didn't use the whole jar of carmel sauce, it just seemed like way to much, so I eye-balled it to my liking. My husband and I both loved it! Weill definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very sweet, but not much taste other than sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was absolutely DELICIOUS and super easy to make. I used the standard recipe which only called for 1 crust but really I had enough for 2. I had a graham cracker crust on hand but made the other one with an oreo crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSTANGIEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is one of the best desserts I have ever had! The coconut and pecan mixture makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Really good and super easy! I bake a lot and was skeptical but people flip out over this pie, it's kind of crazy. My only issue with it (which actually isn't a bad thing) is that I found for the 9 inch pie plates, there was just too much filling. To that end, when I make it with the 9 inch crusts, I also make some mini individual pies OR I use 2 deep dish plates. I currently have 3 "orders" for this pie, so there you go. *One addition I sometimes make to this recipe is adding some Kahlua to the cream cheese mixture -- yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States