Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delish!!! Now, I didn't have 12 hours so I made a modification that worked out PERFECTLY. I followed the recipe but poured only half of the condensed milk in the bowl. Then I mixed one packet of unflavored gelatin with 1/4 cup of water. I heated it for 30 seconds in the microwave. Then tempered it by pouring it into the half-full can of condensed milk, stirring it up, and then mixed it with the condensed milk and cream cheese in the bowl. I folded in two tubs of fat free cream cheese and followed the rest of the recipe as called for. Because of the gelatin, I only needed to put it in the freezer for a couple of hours and the pies keep well in the refrigerator. No need to keep them in the freezer. So yummy. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My husband loves this dessert. I make a homemade graham cracker crust from this site & use a 13x9 in pan instead of making 2 pies. Notes for next time - I don't think this needs 6 tbsp of butter to toast the nuts & coconut (they are just soaking wet & it ends up super greasy). I would try just 3 tbsp (maybe even less?) of COCONUT OIL next time & in my biggest skillet (so can spread out more). I also add a bit of almond & coconut extracts to the filling to give it a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very similar to the "Frozen Butter Brickle Delight" recipe on this site, just has coconut instead of the "brickle". Nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Awesome!! Great hit at family gatherings work potlucks and church dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this as directed and it is delicious. Good recipe and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this pie just as the recipe stated and it was amazing!! Enjoy it with a hot cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made as written. Only change was walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good. Very sweet! I made this in a 12 in springform pan with three layers and my own graham cracker crust. I brought this to a BBQ and everyone raved about it. I like it defrosted just enough to cut. It's too sweet to eat very much at one time but it is also very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Light and delicious!! I used an oatmeal and almond meal crust, made the wiped cream by whipping heavy cream, then folding in the cream cheese/condensed milk mixture ( I only used half of the condensed milk that the recipe calls for) abd it was sweet enough, if you have time making your own whipped cream taste waaay better I didn't use butter to toast the pecans and coconut, since the coconut has natural oils it toasts and browns just fine itself without having to add butter. ( now you can eat way more without feeling I just ate too much , bad stuff guilt) the coconut shreds will turn crispy and Brown! Just takes longer so be patient! I also drizzled a little caramel on the crust before putting the whipped cream mix, to add a layer of flavor. save some toasted coconut and pecan mixture for later to sprinkle on top of the pie just before you serve. So it's still super crunchy. ( When you put the toasted coconuts along with the whipped cream and freeze it, the crunchyness kinda goes away. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Didn't change a thing, and we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States