Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made as written. Only change was walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good. Very sweet! I made this in a 12 in springform pan with three layers and my own graham cracker crust. I brought this to a BBQ and everyone raved about it. I like it defrosted just enough to cut. It's too sweet to eat very much at one time but it is also very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Light and delicious!! I used an oatmeal and almond meal crust, made the wiped cream by whipping heavy cream, then folding in the cream cheese/condensed milk mixture ( I only used half of the condensed milk that the recipe calls for) abd it was sweet enough, if you have time making your own whipped cream taste waaay better I didn't use butter to toast the pecans and coconut, since the coconut has natural oils it toasts and browns just fine itself without having to add butter. ( now you can eat way more without feeling I just ate too much , bad stuff guilt) the coconut shreds will turn crispy and Brown! Just takes longer so be patient! I also drizzled a little caramel on the crust before putting the whipped cream mix, to add a layer of flavor. save some toasted coconut and pecan mixture for later to sprinkle on top of the pie just before you serve. So it's still super crunchy. ( When you put the toasted coconuts along with the whipped cream and freeze it, the crunchyness kinda goes away. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Didn't change a thing, and we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Excellent! (As written)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this several times and used the 2-deep dish pie crust. I baked them good and golden brown and cooled before doing the rest...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylgrace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have made this several times before. I was introduced to it 8 years ago by the dietician at the nursing home that I worked for. She called it ice cream pie. There is one major difference in the pie that I make and that is I use a short bread crust. I have tried the graham cracker and prefer the shortbread. You can vary the toppings to suit your taste. I also layer my pie by putting in half the cream cheese mixture then the next layer is the pecans and coconut and so forth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Delish & easy to make. I did substitute a shortbread crust only because I get tired of the same old graham types as well as used light cream cheese. Everyone raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Can't wait to make this, I think some crushed up salty pretzels on top would be a great item to add to the caramel drizzle on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
some said it was a little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States