Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Excellent recipe! I did this in a 9X13 pan and just made my own graham cracker crust. I did everything else exactly as stated. Delicious! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
My sister made this yesterday for a Mother's Day celebration with the 9x13 pan alteration...it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delish!!! Now, I didn't have 12 hours so I made a modification that worked out PERFECTLY. I followed the recipe but poured only half of the condensed milk in the bowl. Then I mixed one packet of unflavored gelatin with 1/4 cup of water. I heated it for 30 seconds in the microwave. Then tempered it by pouring it into the half-full can of condensed milk, stirring it up, and then mixed it with the condensed milk and cream cheese in the bowl. I folded in two tubs of fat free cream cheese and followed the rest of the recipe as called for. Because of the gelatin, I only needed to put it in the freezer for a couple of hours and the pies keep well in the refrigerator. No need to keep them in the freezer. So yummy. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My husband loves this dessert. I make a homemade graham cracker crust from this site & use a 13x9 in pan instead of making 2 pies. Notes for next time - I don't think this needs 6 tbsp of butter to toast the nuts & coconut (they are just soaking wet & it ends up super greasy). I would try just 3 tbsp (maybe even less?) of COCONUT OIL next time & in my biggest skillet (so can spread out more). I also add a bit of almond & coconut extracts to the filling to give it a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very similar to the "Frozen Butter Brickle Delight" recipe on this site, just has coconut instead of the "brickle". Nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Awesome!! Great hit at family gatherings work potlucks and church dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this as directed and it is delicious. Good recipe and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this pie just as the recipe stated and it was amazing!! Enjoy it with a hot cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made as written. Only change was walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good. Very sweet! I made this in a 12 in springform pan with three layers and my own graham cracker crust. I brought this to a BBQ and everyone raved about it. I like it defrosted just enough to cut. It's too sweet to eat very much at one time but it is also very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States