Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very similar to the "Frozen Butter Brickle Delight" recipe on this site, just has coconut instead of the "brickle". Nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Awesome!! Great hit at family gatherings work potlucks and church dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this as directed and it is delicious. Good recipe and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this pie just as the recipe stated and it was amazing!! Enjoy it with a hot cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made as written. Only change was walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good. Very sweet! I made this in a 12 in springform pan with three layers and my own graham cracker crust. I brought this to a BBQ and everyone raved about it. I like it defrosted just enough to cut. It's too sweet to eat very much at one time but it is also very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Light and delicious!! I used an oatmeal and almond meal crust, made the wiped cream by whipping heavy cream, then folding in the cream cheese/condensed milk mixture ( I only used half of the condensed milk that the recipe calls for) abd it was sweet enough, if you have time making your own whipped cream taste waaay better I didn't use butter to toast the pecans and coconut, since the coconut has natural oils it toasts and browns just fine itself without having to add butter. ( now you can eat way more without feeling I just ate too much , bad stuff guilt) the coconut shreds will turn crispy and Brown! Just takes longer so be patient! I also drizzled a little caramel on the crust before putting the whipped cream mix, to add a layer of flavor. save some toasted coconut and pecan mixture for later to sprinkle on top of the pie just before you serve. So it's still super crunchy. ( When you put the toasted coconuts along with the whipped cream and freeze it, the crunchyness kinda goes away. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Didn't change a thing, and we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Excellent! (As written)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this several times and used the 2-deep dish pie crust. I baked them good and golden brown and cooled before doing the rest...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylgrace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States