Freezer Berry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Super easy way to use leftover berries, even badly feezer burned ones turn out great! Makes a brilliant ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made 1/2 the recipe to start, as it was my first time making any jam...love it!!! Came out perfectly and taste delicious...thrilled. Moving on to blackberry, can't wait. Have now made the blackberry and today blueberry/blackberry. Seem no matter what combo of fruit used one cannot miss with this recipe...Thank You Rita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Very easy and VERY good. I actually made 2 different batches. One I followed to a "t," the 2nd I substituted half of the blueberries for blackberries and cut the sugar back by 1 C and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlphalen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe really was cake. I used a mixture of organic frozen berries (raspberries, blueberries, blackberries, cranberries) so I really didn't need that much water. I did cut the sugar back to three cups and I'm glad I did, otherwise it would have been way too sweet. I got four full pints out of this recipe. NOTE: Using an old fashioned potato masher to help crush berries is a really simple way to go, if you're having an issue mushing your berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I based my freezer jam off this recipe, I used blackberries, turned out great, will use this again and again for all sorts of jams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Freezer jam does not thicken up like regular jam does. This is why you must always keep it ing the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Good taste to the jam. I added some strawberries since I had some in the house. Mine turned out very runny like a syrup. I think if I make this again I will boil my fruits so the blueberries would break down more, otherwise they floated to the top of the jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Very tasty - it is the Best freeze berry jam that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Delicious! A great combination of fruits that produces a yummy jam. My jam did not thicken much, but it was my first time making jam, so I would not fault the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Just delicious! With ten pounds of fresh Michigan blues, I am so glad this is the recipe I used. Deserves more stars! Thank You Rita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States