Freeze-Easy Chocolate Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Yum! I only had vanilla ice cream, but the shake was wonderful. My husband added a little malt powder when he made this recipe - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Oh so simple and oh so good! I used a little less milk because I like things a bit thicker. I put these in nice tall glasses and topped them with whipped cream and more chocolate syrup. All that was left to do was enjoy them right down to the last drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This recipe didn't sound amazing at first, but after making it I learned that it is GREAT! I didn't measure the cups of ice cream - just took giant scoops out of the carton and dumped them into the blender. As for the milk, I changed two things: I used 1/2 a cup instead of a whole, and I used 4% milk instead of regular. The chocolate syrup all floated down to the bottom and sat underneath the blades, but that was okay - I just drizzled it on top of the shake when it came out last. If it had mixed in, it probably would have been too chocolatey. I LOVED this shake - not too thick, not too thin, not too chocolatey. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This tasted just like an IN-N-OUT shake! I used 1/2 cup of 2% milk and two huge scoops of vanilla ice cream (all I had) then a tablespoon of chcolate syrup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This is as simple as it can get! For the others who say its not thick...It says in instructions to use less milk if you prefer thick. This is something that can be played with. I will try mint choc chip next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
We used Marble Ice Cream in place of the chocolate ice cream -- exactly what I was looking for! Thank you for a no frills - excellent recipe! My children and my own chocolate fix -- satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDRAJEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I can't believe I've been spending $4 on shakes all this time and I could've made them. It tastes even better than bought ones. I used 1/2 cup 2% milk because i like them thick. So delicious, I'm gong to try pineapple shakes with vanilla ice cream and canned crushed pineapple. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was the simplest and best recipe! In order to have a thicker shake, add less milk. I've tried both ways, and I prefer thicker, but they both taste absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is a great, easy shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwhatamess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States