Freeda's Fabulous Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
Real Spicy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
This was definitely spicy--even using scant teaspoons of the peppers. We don't use salt, so omitted that, but it was a good twist on boring old fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I used a little less cayenne. My husband said it was EXCELLENT and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. I've used it for baking Halibut, Ling Cod, Yellow Eye, Tilapia, and I'd guess it would work for just about any other fish you'd want to try. I've reduced the amount of cayenne pepper as my husband can't handle really spicy food. Otherwise, I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Great recipe!! And so pretty... I may use stewed tomatoes the next time as the plain baked tomatoes were a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I love seafood but I'm a little timid about making it. This recipe was foolproof, and delicious. I love spicy food so I added some hot sauce to the fish before I baked it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
My husband and i are always up for new cooking ideas and i hate to say it but neither of us enjoyed this dish, and a half a cup of butter is way too much for anyone trying to eat healthy. Soy and Cod do not mix well. Better off staying with lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I agree that this is quick and easy. I also thought it was tasty, but I also agree that next time I would cut back on the butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This tasted pretty good, but it not my favorite way to prepare fish. I didn't have cod, but used tilpapia, instead of fresh tomtoes used canned diced tomoes with garlic and used a lot less butter. I thought the soy, butter and tomato combo was a little odd. Just not my favorite. I migt try this again with a differnt marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I used tilapia and I thought it was pretty good. I think next time I will add 1/4 cup of honey, I think the sweetness of the honey with the cayenne would definitely compliment the sauce. Thanks for sharing your recipe! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States