Freeda's Fabulous Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I enjoyed this, and my husband LOVED it. It was a nice easy way to do fish. I took the suggestions of other reviewers and left out the lemon pepper, which I think was a wise choice. Will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
We made this for lunch today and it was instant hit with myself, 2 teens and spouse. I used the Best Steak Marinade in Existence recipe found here on allrecipes.com, changed it to 2 serving quanitity. I also used fresh organic tomatoes, which came out very sweet tasting in this dish. I did cut back the butter as suggested by others, and used a little more than a quarter cup. Overall, we found this to be great tasting, very quick and easy to fix, and a new favorite for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I don't eat fish myself, so I made this for my husband and his father, they LOVED it! I used a little less than a half teaspoon cayenne, because my father in law doesnt like this too spicy. Instead of fresh tomatoes, i used canned Italian Stewed Tomatoes. Hubby was leery of using soy sauce on Cod, so I subbed Worcestershire Sauce instead(he said it gave it a more "New England" flair than the soy would have). EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chatham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was pretty good but do think I will sprinkle just a couple pinches of brown sugar on the tomatoes if I make this again to take away any bitterness from the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I used tilapia and I thought it was pretty good. I think next time I will add 1/4 cup of honey, I think the sweetness of the honey with the cayenne would definitely compliment the sauce. Thanks for sharing your recipe! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This tasted pretty good, but it not my favorite way to prepare fish. I didn't have cod, but used tilpapia, instead of fresh tomtoes used canned diced tomoes with garlic and used a lot less butter. I thought the soy, butter and tomato combo was a little odd. Just not my favorite. I migt try this again with a differnt marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I agree that this is quick and easy. I also thought it was tasty, but I also agree that next time I would cut back on the butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
My husband and i are always up for new cooking ideas and i hate to say it but neither of us enjoyed this dish, and a half a cup of butter is way too much for anyone trying to eat healthy. Soy and Cod do not mix well. Better off staying with lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I love seafood but I'm a little timid about making it. This recipe was foolproof, and delicious. I love spicy food so I added some hot sauce to the fish before I baked it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Great recipe!! And so pretty... I may use stewed tomatoes the next time as the plain baked tomatoes were a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States