Freda's Cherry Supreme Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this for Easter with ham and scalloped potatoes. It was great! You could almost use it for a dessert though because it was very sweet. A very pretty spring salad/dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good salad/dessert. The combination of the cherry and lemon flavors is excellent,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was really good. Had all the ingredients in the house and wanted to use up the cherry pie filling as I am not a big fan of it. I will make this again for Christmas in my tree mold. Very pretty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I thought this was very good. Easy to make. I made it for Thanksgiving but hardly anyone ate it (but that is not too surprising as this particular crowd doesn't do jello salads much). My 4 year old was put off by the top lemon layer - just a weird texture for him, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I was a little skeptical with putting mayo in this, but it turned out amazing. My husband turned his nose up at this until he tried it and loved it. I substituted the whipping cream with cool whip and it still came out fantastic. I didn't have any problems with dish not setting even though lemon top was a little soupy when I first put into fridge. It came out perfect. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Yum! This reminded us of cherry cheesecake a bit. Wouldn't change a thing w/ the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe and delicious, more as a dessert than a salad for our family, but refreshing and delish. Made exactly as recipe stated. I used Cool Whip the second time I made it and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Oh goodness this brought tears of nostalgia. When I was growing up my Nana use to make this except she used fruit cocktail & the lil colored marshmallows for us kiddos! :O) I have tried duplicating many times but never had any luck. Thnx so very much for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I was so happy to find this recipe. It sounded like a recipe that was brought to many holiday feast at my house when I was a child. The great aunt who brought it would never give anyone the recipe. Many of us tried to duplicate it but no luck. Then I found this, ran right out to buy the ingredients and stayed up till 1 am to make it. Joy of joy this was the recipe, call everyone I could think of in the family and passed it on. It has brought back many good memories of family and friends. Can't wait to present it on Thanksgiving. Someone else gets to bring it for Christimas. Good Times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving (didn't change a thing) and it is delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne D. Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States