Freda's Cherry Supreme Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Oh goodness this brought tears of nostalgia. When I was growing up my Nana use to make this except she used fruit cocktail & the lil colored marshmallows for us kiddos! :O) I have tried duplicating many times but never had any luck. Thnx so very much for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe and delicious, more as a dessert than a salad for our family, but refreshing and delish. Made exactly as recipe stated. I used Cool Whip the second time I made it and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Yum! This reminded us of cherry cheesecake a bit. Wouldn't change a thing w/ the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I was a little skeptical with putting mayo in this, but it turned out amazing. My husband turned his nose up at this until he tried it and loved it. I substituted the whipping cream with cool whip and it still came out fantastic. I didn't have any problems with dish not setting even though lemon top was a little soupy when I first put into fridge. It came out perfect. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I thought this was very good. Easy to make. I made it for Thanksgiving but hardly anyone ate it (but that is not too surprising as this particular crowd doesn't do jello salads much). My 4 year old was put off by the top lemon layer - just a weird texture for him, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was really good. Had all the ingredients in the house and wanted to use up the cherry pie filling as I am not a big fan of it. I will make this again for Christmas in my tree mold. Very pretty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good salad/dessert. The combination of the cherry and lemon flavors is excellent,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this for Easter with ham and scalloped potatoes. It was great! You could almost use it for a dessert though because it was very sweet. A very pretty spring salad/dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States