Freda's Cherry Supreme Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Oh goodness this brought tears of nostalgia. When I was growing up my Nana use to make this except she used fruit cocktail & the lil colored marshmallows for us kiddos! :O) I have tried duplicating many times but never had any luck. Thnx so very much for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe and delicious, more as a dessert than a salad for our family, but refreshing and delish. Made exactly as recipe stated. I used Cool Whip the second time I made it and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Yum! This reminded us of cherry cheesecake a bit. Wouldn't change a thing w/ the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I was a little skeptical with putting mayo in this, but it turned out amazing. My husband turned his nose up at this until he tried it and loved it. I substituted the whipping cream with cool whip and it still came out fantastic. I didn't have any problems with dish not setting even though lemon top was a little soupy when I first put into fridge. It came out perfect. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I thought this was very good. Easy to make. I made it for Thanksgiving but hardly anyone ate it (but that is not too surprising as this particular crowd doesn't do jello salads much). My 4 year old was put off by the top lemon layer - just a weird texture for him, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was really good. Had all the ingredients in the house and wanted to use up the cherry pie filling as I am not a big fan of it. I will make this again for Christmas in my tree mold. Very pretty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good salad/dessert. The combination of the cherry and lemon flavors is excellent,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this for Easter with ham and scalloped potatoes. It was great! You could almost use it for a dessert though because it was very sweet. A very pretty spring salad/dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States