Freda's Cherry Supreme Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Used lime jello and lime juice instead of lemon and black cherry jello on bottom... Yummy! And a pretty red and green for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Instead of strawberry jello, I used cherry. I also used sour cream instead of mayonnaise and pecans instead of walnuts. Different but incredibly tasty. It reminded me of Strawberry Jello Salad but without the crust. I think that I would have liked more of a cream cheese layer but honestly, I think it's personal preference. My kids thought this was amazing, especially my youngest. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Yum - this salad graced our Thanksgiving table. I actually made it because my guys do not enjoy cranberry salad. This was wonderful. The lemon layer was tart and off-set the sweetness of the cherry layer. I used sugar-free gelatin and added roasted almonds to half the pan and left the other half plain for my nut disliking son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I use cherry jello and instead of lemon I use pineapple jello. Instead of lemon juice, I use the pineapple juice from the crushed pineapple. I top with toasted coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMandyinVT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
this is just like what my grandma use to make and she pasted away many years ago. And I was to little to know what went into to it my grandma always called heartbeat salad..... thanks for sharing this one is a keeper and brings back many memories..... thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
LOVED THIS RECIPE. IT WAS A BIG HIT AT THE PARTY I ATTENDED. I MISTAKENLY ADDED 8 OZ OF CREAM CHEESE INSTEAD OF 3 OZ THAT THE RECIPE CALLED FOR BUT IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I WILL BE MAKING IT THE SAME WAY NEXT TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I don'tknow what I missed, but I thought the top lemon layer was way too sour with the 1/4 cup pf lemon juice. If I make it again, I will not add the lemon juice. Some had reviewwed that it was very sweet, but I don't see how being that there was no sugar and had all that lemon juice. I just don't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very, very good. The combination of the two layers really compliments each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this as a dessert for our New Years eve party. All who tried it, wanted the recipe, which I gladly gave it. I made it as written only eliminated the walnuts because of food allergies. Otherwise it was GREAT!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good, but didn't care for the topping as well as some other congealed salads I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States