Freak'n Good Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious! I have made this recipe four times now. The last two, just because we were so busy, I ended up marinating them for almost 24 hours. Then cooked them backwards from most of the people reviewing here. I grilled first, then put them in the crock pot on low with our favorite BBQ sauce. I let them simmer all afternoon while I got the salads and everything ready ( about 4-5 hours). Perfect! Tender and juicy. The marinade takes a lot of ingredients, but is worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paintsmudge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have been in search for a great recipe for ribs for a long time now. No more searching for me because I've found it! I do everything exactly as the recipe calls for, except I mix in a separate bowl seasonings above along with salt and pepper and rub onto the ribs. I then pour Italian dressing all over the ribs and allow the ribs to marinate in the dressing about 2hrs before pouring the juice marinade. I don't add the suggested garlic because there is enough garlic in the dressing. I then allow the ribs to marinate for the recommended time. I haven't used the grill yet so once I bake for above time I remove the ribs from the marinade, placing into another baking pan, adjust oven temp to 350 degrees and bake til done (probably about an hour) and it is throughout this last part of baking that I baste the BBQ sauce. They are still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TASIKA78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These were absolutely the best ribs I've ever had and I live in the south! Instead of using barbeque sauce when grilling the ribs, I just brushed on some more of the marinade. These ribs will definitely be on the menu for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Used 2 20 oz cans pineapple -1 chuncks 1 crushed-and slow cooked low 2 hours before putting in fridge over night. Slow cooked 6 hours low next day then broiled 45 min covered with bbq sauce.Served with marinade over brown rice. Marinade was so good I deleted vinegar and replaced ketchup with tomato paste went heavy on the cayenne and used as a wing sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Not impressed at all - overcooked and dry - and the marinade was not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great ribs! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
this is a keeper! better than our local rib joint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
The best ribs I have ever had. The marinade is awesome (doubled for 4 lbs. of baby back ribs) and let sit for 9-10 hours. I did pour some of the sauce out (about half) before I put in the oven (covered) for 2 hours. I took the sauce that I poured out and reduced by more than half until it was a thicker syrup and then added 1/2 of Sweet Baby Rays Honey BBQ sauce -- slathered that over the ribs when they were done cooking and put under the broiled (low setting) for 15-20 minutes. Fantastic. Will make again and again! Won't use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States