Freak'n Good Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Mike, you were freak'n right. These were great. The aroma while cooking was driving my family crazy, they couldn't wait to eat. I marinated mine overnight and the meat came right off the bones. The spices were an excelent blend and had a wonderful flavor. This is now my favorite rib marinate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
As my wife said when she tasted it,"Oh my God, these are great." I am always on a search for Rib Recipes and by far, Mike, these were awesome. Touch of a bite, with great flavor. I used "Sweet Baby Ray's" barbeque sauce (my favorite)when grilling them. I will be making these again for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRAENEVETS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Absolutely delicious..try them, you'll love them. They take alot of time to make but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This is an AWESOME recipe! At first, I thought the red wine vinegar was maybe too strong and was going to overpower the pineapple flavor. I let them marinate over night. Used Sweet Baby Rays (the best bbq sauce ever) and OMG....it was so good. I will NEVER use any other recipe for ribs. The whole family loved 'em. My hard-to-please hubby was especially impressed. Thanks Mike! It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
These are the BEST ribs my husband has EVER tasted. I'm a vegetarian but don't mind fixing him something he really loves once in a while and when I served these to him, 51 years old and a "connoisseur" of barbecued pork ribs and he said these were the BEST ribs he's ever had. He ate the entire slab and wanted more. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe. And it smells so good when it's baking in the oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This was my first attempt at making ribs. My husband and I thought they were outstanding! VERY tender and falling off the bone. I'm making them again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
These should be called Freak'n amazing ribs! We made them last weekend for 13 people (hit of the party) and are making them again this weekend. Note: Recipe calls for 2 lbs per 6 people, which is not enough. I would recommend more like 3/4 lb per person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Wonderful! Easy to prepare and and even easier to eat! If your store has it, I recommend you use Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Barbecue Sauce...Compliments the pineapple wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W8N2TOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This recipe is the best. See i am 13 and i a love to cook so i am always lookin 4 a good recipe. I saw this one and decided to make it. Theese where the best ribs that i have every tried in my life. I am used to the cuban way but i could say this is 10000000000000000000000000000000x better than that way. If to are lookin 4 the best ribs around search no further i would highly reccomend theese ribs no matter what. it was so rich and tender and the meet literally fell off of the bone. When i saw the ingridients in the recipe i was like huh, that is weird but when i tasted it wasn't weird at all i felt as if i where in heaven when i ate those ribs. This is honestly the best rib recipe ever and cannot denie it ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Thanks, Mike! These are absolutely the best ribs I have ever made. I followed the leader and used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ Sauce for a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States