Freak'n Good Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This is a freak'n terrific recipe! I used 4 lbs of basic pork spareribs that were on sale for $1.79 a lb, trimmed them up and they were fabulous! I knew 2 lbs of baby back ribs would never feed my family of four...and at $6.99 a lb, I was reluctant to try a new recipe on such expensive cut. This marinade would work an any cut of pork! I will try it next on country style ribs as those are my favorite since they are so meaty. I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce as others suggested. One suggestion, though...don't use the whole bottle, it can overwhelm the delicate taste of the delicious marinade. The sauce should complement, but not dominate. We enjoyed them very much! Thanks, Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This recipe is the best. See i am 13 and i a love to cook so i am always lookin 4 a good recipe. I saw this one and decided to make it. Theese where the best ribs that i have every tried in my life. I am used to the cuban way but i could say this is 10000000000000000000000000000000x better than that way. If to are lookin 4 the best ribs around search no further i would highly reccomend theese ribs no matter what. it was so rich and tender and the meet literally fell off of the bone. When i saw the ingridients in the recipe i was like huh, that is weird but when i tasted it wasn't weird at all i felt as if i where in heaven when i ate those ribs. This is honestly the best rib recipe ever and cannot denie it ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This is an AWESOME recipe! At first, I thought the red wine vinegar was maybe too strong and was going to overpower the pineapple flavor. I let them marinate over night. Used Sweet Baby Rays (the best bbq sauce ever) and OMG....it was so good. I will NEVER use any other recipe for ribs. The whole family loved 'em. My hard-to-please hubby was especially impressed. Thanks Mike! It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
I about split my drawers I ate so many of these! Yowza! these are fine! My wife's getting out the sewing maching cause we're have freakin good ribs tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Wonderful! Easy to prepare and and even easier to eat! If your store has it, I recommend you use Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Barbecue Sauce...Compliments the pineapple wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W8N2TOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
These ribs were fantastic. I marinated the ribs in a gallon-size freezer bag. Instead of baking them I cooked them in my crockpot for several hours before grilling. I also doubled the amount of ribs and there was plenty of marinade for the extra ribs. The ribs were tender and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
These should be called Freak'n amazing ribs! We made them last weekend for 13 people (hit of the party) and are making them again this weekend. Note: Recipe calls for 2 lbs per 6 people, which is not enough. I would recommend more like 3/4 lb per person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Absolutely delicious..try them, you'll love them. They take alot of time to make but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Well this recipe lives up to its name! I had to double it to make 4 pounds of ribs, let it marinade all day, but, I cooked them in my electric presure cooker for 40 minutes then placed them on the grill, my only regret is that 4 pounds of ribs wasn't enough! My family voted mine the best ribs in the city!!! Thanks Mike for this awsome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This was my first attempt at making ribs. My husband and I thought they were outstanding! VERY tender and falling off the bone. I'm making them again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States