Freak'n Good Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Mike, you were freak'n right. These were great. The aroma while cooking was driving my family crazy, they couldn't wait to eat. I marinated mine overnight and the meat came right off the bones. The spices were an excelent blend and had a wonderful flavor. This is now my favorite rib marinate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
As my wife said when she tasted it,"Oh my God, these are great." I am always on a search for Rib Recipes and by far, Mike, these were awesome. Touch of a bite, with great flavor. I used "Sweet Baby Ray's" barbeque sauce (my favorite)when grilling them. I will be making these again for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I tried these ribs easter sunday, and this was the very first time I BBq'd ribs. They came out great the meat could have used a little bit of seasoning or more marinade. If you have a large family 1 slab will not be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
I put the ribs in my roaster oven. I did not throw them on the grill at any time. They turned out just fine. Would have been perfect cooked completely on the grill. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Absolutely delicious..try them, you'll love them. They take alot of time to make but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This is an AWESOME recipe! At first, I thought the red wine vinegar was maybe too strong and was going to overpower the pineapple flavor. I let them marinate over night. Used Sweet Baby Rays (the best bbq sauce ever) and OMG....it was so good. I will NEVER use any other recipe for ribs. The whole family loved 'em. My hard-to-please hubby was especially impressed. Thanks Mike! It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
These are the BEST ribs my husband has EVER tasted. I'm a vegetarian but don't mind fixing him something he really loves once in a while and when I served these to him, 51 years old and a "connoisseur" of barbecued pork ribs and he said these were the BEST ribs he's ever had. He ate the entire slab and wanted more. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe. And it smells so good when it's baking in the oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I was a little dissappointed in these ribs because of all the good ratings it received. The meat fell off the bone, but to me the flavoring was just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This was my first attempt at making ribs. My husband and I thought they were outstanding! VERY tender and falling off the bone. I'm making them again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
These should be called Freak'n amazing ribs! We made them last weekend for 13 people (hit of the party) and are making them again this weekend. Note: Recipe calls for 2 lbs per 6 people, which is not enough. I would recommend more like 3/4 lb per person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States