Freak'n Good Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Wonderful recipe...will make this over and over...didn't make nearly enough!! I boiled the ribs for one hour...then marinated them over night...put them in slow cooker on high for 4 hours...discared marinade...covered ribs in BBQ sauce...put them into a 13 by 9 pan...covered with foil and baked them in the oven for 1 hour at 325...no need to BBQ them...unbelievable...fell off the bone they were so tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
this was a awsome recipe, tasted like something you'd get at a resturant, only better (there was no bill after!!) It's definatly going in my recipe collection!!! thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
These ribs were wonderful. I made the marinade and put it directly into my slow cooker, put the ribs in and let it go on low all day. Just before we were ready for dinner I threw them on the grill with the bbq sauce as instructed. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Just made these ribs for Labor Day BBQ and they were excellent deleted pepper and cloves for personal taste's of guest also used half pineapple juice and half apple juice and one more thing didn't use all the brown sugar as suggested but was told this was the best ever rib recipe. I also used the Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ sauce that is my all time favorite sauce. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
These ribs were fantastic!! My husband and I love good ribs, and this is a keeper. The only thing I did different was that I didn't add the cloves (didn't have them on hand). Also, this recipe makes TONS of sauce... I definitely could have cooked more than 2 lbs of ribs. Anyway, FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This was not bad, but not our favorite rib recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Family and friends enjoyed these ribs and I thought the preparation method worked great. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I tried this with country style pork ribs and it turned out awesome!! My only suggestion for really tender ribs is to grill (or smoke) them 1st w/BBQ sauce and then bake them in the oven in the original marinade at 250 degrees for 3 or 4 hours. The meat will be so tender it will literally fall off the bone! (Marinate the ribs and then reverse the rest of this recipe and double the oven cooking time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Fantastic ribs! I cooked them in the marinade a little longer than the recipe called for and finished them on the grill. Excellent flavor. I added some Thai Sweet Chili Sauce to my store-bought BBQ sauce - divine. Great recipe, Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Very good flavor, used country-style ribs because they were on sale. No quite as tender as I thought they'd be (maybe because I had to finish them on my little indoor-Foreman?), but will definitely be making again, very pleased with my first try at ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States