Freak'n Good Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I can't say enough good things about this recipe...my brother thought he made the best ribs, and I KNEW I did. We had a family rib-off, and I kicked his butt with this recipe. You have to use the Sweet Baby Ray Honey Garlic sauce, it's the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltair4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
these ribs were good but not freak'n good. abit to sweet for my families taste-you can really taste the pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Really Delicious! I marinated for about 22 hrs and they were so tender the bones fell off on the grill. I made the marinade exactly except used 5 lbs of spareribs and the marinade was plenty. They weren't tender even after 2 hrs of baking so I turned the temp to 350 for another 1 hr. I used Sweet Ray's honey BBQ which made me a little nervous as I sampled it and didn't like it, so I mixed it with a little of the marinade and it was good. Even the kids liked it. When the hubby takes a bite and says mmmm good it's gotta be a keeper! Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Awesome! My first attempt at ribs on Mother's Day 2005- big bbq at our house. these were the star of the grill! I bought the ribs at the Sam's Club- they had more meat on them than any ribs I've gotten at any restaurant or smokehouse. Using this recipe, they were incredible. I marinated them overnight and baked in the morning, then grilled. Awesome flavor, very moist and tender. Got rave reviews---everyone wanted to know my 'secret'! Thanks Mike!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Nope, didn't hit the spot. I didn't like it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This recipe is amazing! Definatly worth the prep time! Instead of just using BBQ sause to baste I added 1/3 cup of pineapple juice to the BBQ sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
YUMMY! I was a little skeptical because the marinade didn't smell right..but oh my gosh..they were amazing. I used KC bbq sauce. YUMMM! Everyone loved 'em! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
These are the BEST! ribs you will ever taste in your life. I use Cattle ranch barbecue sauce that makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I'm not an experienced rib chef, but I tried this out with great success! It's easy and foolproof! Had trouble at first with adding cloves, but bucked up and did it! They add a unique flavor that rocks! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States