Freak'n Good Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I made these during Memorial weekend when we had 12 people and they were a huge hit! Would definately make it again and recommend to everyone! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I have made the recipe several times. The best results I have had is when I put the ribs and marinade in a slower cooker for 4 hours instead of baking. They almost fell apart while I was grilling them. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Fantastic! Our fourteen year old made these ribs, they're so easy. My husband won't get ribs at a restaurant ever again. I did cook the ribs for a little over 2 hours as suggested, other than that followed the recipe exactly. Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
they really are freak'n delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Awesome ribs! This recipe is definitely 5 star hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
From the first bite to the last, these were AWESOME and MOIST, TENDER!! I let mine marinade for a week and it was great!! My husband said that they were the best he's had to include a real favorite place of ours. I doubled the marinade and the rest is in the freezer for use at another time. I used boneless CountryStyle Pork Ribs. Man OH Man these are to die for ribs..FREAK'N GREAT RIBS!!! A TEN IN OUR BOOK!!!!!! Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
So easy- can even substitute with a store bought marinade for an even easier recipe. I also cooked it for only about a minute on each side on the grill. Just falls off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This didn't work well at all. The marinade overpowered the sweet succulent flavor I expect from ribs-they tasted nothing at all like pork. I made no changes except to cut in half for the two of us. I wasted expensive baby back ribs on this and the reason for the one star is because my hubby ate them. Still seeking perfect ribs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catzinaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I can't say enough good things about this recipe...my brother thought he made the best ribs, and I KNEW I did. We had a family rib-off, and I kicked his butt with this recipe. You have to use the Sweet Baby Ray Honey Garlic sauce, it's the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltair4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States