Freak'n Good Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Awesome recipe...I have never seen my boy eats ribs so well and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I've got to try this again! I had WAY too many ribs (6 lbs) and didn't make enough marinade! Also, I marinaded the ribs for 2 nights (way too long when you're marinating with citrus). The flavor was OUTSTANDING, however, mine were not tender at all -- that's why I have to try again -- I KNOW they'll be fabulous! My 11 yr old daughter absolutely loved them -- and she's the pickiest eater ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
These ribs are fantastic! They're juicy, sweet, tangy...perfect. I used Bullseye as the BBQ sauce. Thanks for sharing. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajiurato

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I have made these several times and they are without a doubt the best ribs around. Never any leftovers with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Man, these are good! I've tried numerous rib recipes, but this is the best. The marinade made the ribs flavorful and tender. I used Famous Dave's Rich and Spicy BBQ Sauce. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. I thought the marinade flavor would be more pronounced. I think next time, I will skip the grill and just keep baking the ribs in the oven. I also think the BBQ sauce covered up the marinade flavor. I will be making this again though, because I definitely think it has the potential to be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I was at a BBQ and had some great ribs. I asked if they would share their recipe and they gave me this one. I just made it (followed recipe exactly). It is truly delicious - the couple that introduced me to this said this is the only one they use when they entertain - they said that someone always asks for the recipe - I am living proof! Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Did these for the 4th of July, exactly as stated except added more cayenne plus crushed red pepper to the marinade, but that is something I pretty much do with every recipe. My husband & I like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I used this on the 4th of July with chicken thighs. Awesome! I forgot to add the cayenne pepper, but it was still yummy. I didn't bake the chicken in the marinade - just straight to the grill. I think I'll bake it for a bit next time. The chicken was juicy and flavorful. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Used this recipe for my first stab at BBQ ribs for a Father's Day cookout. They were PHEMOMENAL!! I used big, thick pork spareribs instead of baby backs, and Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Barbecue sauce. Of course I had to increase marinating time and baking time to account for the thickness of the ribs, but other than that, followed this recipe to the letter. Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States