Freak'n Good Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This stuff was the absolute BOMB!!! Wow! I used apple juice instead of pineapple (hey it has the name apple in it). But this was great! The family sure liked it. I slow-grilled them for about 20 minutes. If you haven't tried this you are missing out for sure! Don't do like some people on here did, and put them in a crock-pot.... Follow the recipe somewhat and they will turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
the taste was fantastic. next time, i will cook them at a lower temp and for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Was expecting so much more after reading other reviews. Wasn't crazy about this at all. I used country style spare ribs and cooked in a slow cooker on low for 9 hours. Then grilled with barbeque sauce. They were actually dry. Might have been because I used a crock pot though. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Only cut my slabs in half and marinated nearly 24 hours. Cooked them low and slow for about 3 hours. Used *Sweet and Tangy sauce* instead of bottled and they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I didn't have all of the ingredients...but WOW....these turned out FREAK'n GOOD just using what I had!!!! Hubby frowned when I first started making it but he LOVED them. I cooked them in the slow cooker and they just melted in your mouth. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I had tweaked my own rib recipe for several years, and thought I had it down pat. Then I tried these ribs, and - WOW! They beat my ribs all the way 'round. Didn't change the ingredients, except used boneless country pork ribs. I simmered them in the marinade for two hours, then took the ribs out and boiled the marinade until it was reduced to less than one half. Mixed the marinade with the barbeque sauce (Jack Daniel's) because I didn't want to lose any of that flavor. These are, by far the very best ribs I've ever made. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Awesome! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These were pretty good, but not great. Thank you for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Awesome recipe...I have never seen my boy eats ribs so well and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I've got to try this again! I had WAY too many ribs (6 lbs) and didn't make enough marinade! Also, I marinaded the ribs for 2 nights (way too long when you're marinating with citrus). The flavor was OUTSTANDING, however, mine were not tender at all -- that's why I have to try again -- I KNOW they'll be fabulous! My 11 yr old daughter absolutely loved them -- and she's the pickiest eater ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States