Freak'n Good Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I am always looking for new marinades for venison because my brother keeps me in tenderloins during the winter. I kept everything the same except I didn't brush with barbeque sauce, and it was AWESOME! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
OMG...these ribs are so good! I have them just out of the oven and I cooked the marinad to more than half and just the marinade alone I could just dip the ribs in that!We're sitting here waiting for my stepson and girlfriend to get here for dinner and I took a little piece off of the ribs and dipped them in the marinade....lordy, lordy! These are so good! Can't wait to try them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This recipe won me the neighborhood rib cook-off! Absolutly fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Ribs came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
The bottom line is that these ribs are good in their marinade, BUT unless you use a really good barbecue sauce, none of it really matters! It's kind of hard to rate it given that it just says to use a bottle of barbecue sauce. We love "A Very Popular BBQ Sauce" from this site, but can imagine how some other bottled sauces would not taste great with these ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Every bit as good as the name suggests. A good friend of mine told me about this recipe first and I have passed it on to many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jill c

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
As almost everyone else noted, these are fabulous. Of course, everyone has their own twist and I'm no exception. Here are my recommendations. Marinade overnight but not much longer. Lower the oven temp to 250 and cook for 2.5-3 hours. Otherwise, they won't be as tender as they could be. Oh yeah, make sure you don't pour all the marinade in the pan. The key is to cover the bottom of the pan to help bake with a moist heat, but it's very important not to cover the ribs. Please use baby backs. They only need 5-10 minutes on the grill. Handle them carefully, otherwise they'll fall apart on the grill! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I was pretty apprehensive about trying these. But, so glad I did! Only change: Used a small globber of (French's) Spicy Brown Mustard in place of powder. I followed itzjust_me's suggestions for the most part: Boiled for an hour. (Didn't marinate more than a couple hours, though). Crock on LOW for 4 hours, drained - covered in Famous Dave's RICH & SASSY and baked at 300 for about 45 - 60 minutes in the oven. (This marinade really doesn't smell that good.. But it is actually very tasty - sweet 'n' tangy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This recipe has elevated me to celebrity status with my family! so delicious, I wouldn't make ribs any other way. neighbors gather and look over the fence when they smell these cooking....if there were more than 5 stars, this recipe would get them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I made this for a party ... everyone loved them! It seemed like a lot of ingredients for the marinade, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States