Frank's Spicy Alabama Onion Beer Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Awesome Chili. My department entered this chili in a chili cookoff and we took People's Choice. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This was definitely the best chili I have ever made. I am really picky about the kinds of chili I like. It had excellent flavor. I made it with the amounts of "hot stuff" that were stated in the recipe, and it was perfect if you like some heat. It had kick, but not too overwhelmingly hot. I served it to a crowd, and they all raved about it. This will definitely be made again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Wow!!! What A great recipe. I made 2 batches and omitted the spices for my kids, and added them to the other one. The whole family loved it. Even my husband who is hard to please when it comes to chili because he likes it spicey. I added more spice and it was nearly too hot for me. lol Husband loved it though. Thank You so much for this recipe. Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
A definite keeper, excellent Chili! Will be making this again. Came out with just the right amount of heat for the spicy food lovers. If you don't like spicy foods or have children, you may want to try it without the optional red pepper flakes, or add it near the end to match your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I've used this recipe as the base recipe for my chili for the past year or so and everyone loves it. Sure you have to be able to handle the spice...I even add some habanero to give it more of a kick...but if you love spicy food this is the chili for you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
We have fed this chili to everyone we know, & everyone LOVES it!!!! A truly perfected reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Being originally from Birmingham, Al.; I love the liquidity of this chili recipe. Tastes just like my mama made 50 years ago and is perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Puerto Cabezas, Región Autónoma Del Atlántico Norte, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Awesome recipe! Hot and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This Chili was sooo good. This will be my standard Chili recipe from now on. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I made this for the superbowl and had to copy the recipe for all my guests, they loved it so much! By far, the best chili I've made from all recipes so far. It is good the first day, better the second, and H O T the third. If you do not like a lot of spice, cut back on the peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States