Frank's Spicy Alabama Onion Beer Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I've been helping a friend that recently opened a concession area at a local flea market. With just a tweak or two, as cooks are want to do, this recipe has proven to be a huge success. My friend and others stated "This is the best chili I've ever eaten." I say that not to brag on my cooking prowess, but to give accolades to the recipe and the great cook that submitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANDSOMEHAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Elmo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Absolutley love this recipe! It has become our new favorite chili and my husband has won 2 chili cook offs with it! We like it very spicy, so we use 2 jalapenos and 2 habaneros, plus some assorted hot sauces, etc., to "bam" it up a bit. The beer is totally the key! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
LOVE IT! Only change I made was to use 1lb ground turkey and 1lb ground sirloin. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This is a great chili reciepe! It has a lot of zip. We did not think it was too soupy like other reviewers. We like a thick chili, but this consistancy along with the flavor was perfect. We made a batch for the kids ommiting the hot stuff and they LOVED it. This will be our new chili reciepe! Anyone who likes chili can adjust the peppers and spice to make a great pot of chili. Hot or not! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I made this for the superbowl and had to copy the recipe for all my guests, they loved it so much! By far, the best chili I've made from all recipes so far. It is good the first day, better the second, and H O T the third. If you do not like a lot of spice, cut back on the peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This Chili was sooo good. This will be my standard Chili recipe from now on. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Awesome recipe! Hot and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Overall, this was very good and a hit with the kids. I did hold back on the red pepper, but still had plenty of "ZIP"! One thing to caution is that you may want to add a little less chili powder than the recipe calls for. will make this again though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This was great! I cut the hot sauce in half and didn't use red pepper and the heat was perfect. I added a little Cumin, Oregeno & sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States