Frank's Spicy Alabama Onion Beer Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Perfect the way it is, no need to change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I make this all the time! I omit the jalepeno peppers and hot sauce-too spicy for my taste. I add cinnamon and garlic powder. And the type of beer makes a big difference! Bud Light will not give you good results. Do yourself a favor and use a lager or porter-it has a fuller flavor. Serve with Fritos. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Absolutely awesome. Between the beer (I used a flying dog K-9 Winter Ale) and bacon greese - there was a flavor my million batches never had. Fantastic! Thank you for a great and new way to flavor chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
very flavourful. Didn't add peppers and extra red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Fantastic chili recipe! I had 2 families over and served this and all they could say was how delicious it was ;-) It is by far one of my favorite chilis ever! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandimarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe! Spicy & delicious. I doubled the meat & skipped the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Love this spicy chili! First time I like to make a recipe exactly as written but in subsequent preparations I have not used the Tabasco as it is too dominant in regard to the overall flavor, and use 2 tbsp red pepper flakes instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is delicious--no leftovers! I had to tone it down for the kids, so omitted chili powder, jalepenos, and red pepper (but I did use the hot sauce for some kick). I was surprised that I didn't need to add any salt. I suppose the beer, worcestershire, and onions provide enough flavor that hubby didn't need to add salt at the table! This is an excellent recipe that we will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This Chili is amazing. I add a bottle of beer to mine and it was perfect. I will deffinately have this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States