Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is great, but I used rotisserie chicken. Canned chicken should be be outlawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This recipe is good! The only changes that I made was that I used Ranch dressing instead of Blue Cheese and I cooked the chicken myself. I just boiled a pound of boneless thighs and shredded it. I also used the blue cheese and not mozzarella. It didn't last long on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I tried it for ladies night they loved it!! I broiled chicken tenders and cut it up instead of canned chicken and mozzarella, and franks buffalo sauce. Everything else I followed. I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this for our Annual Christmas Eve gathering. It was a hit. Everyone was loving it. I will be adding this recipe to my favorites. This comes from the Worlds Greatest Cook all the way from The Windy City of Chicago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
12/13: did not add the extra blue cheese and it was still very good. Sean and Matthew loved it, great with celery stix and grain type tortilla chips (must be firm otherwise they break). Also, i did n't use canned ckn, sauteed up a chicken breast and cubed it small. next time could use a little more chicken. although matthew said there was enough chicken it just sunk to the bottom. heat in oven and then transfer to tiny chocolate crock pot to stay warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Easy to make and super good. I made it in a crockpot. Cooked it on low for an hour or 2 until the cream cheese had melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made it to a party with friends & it was a big hit. I didn't have the salad dressing so I substituted it with blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I make this dip for every NFL game party I host at my house. Sometimes my husband and I just make it for dinner. The only thing I change which makes a SIGNIFICANT difference is that I buy a rotisserie chicken the day I am making it and use that instead of canned chicken. It will completely change the recipe making it amazingly good! I use approximately half the chicken and shred it very finely. Trust me. If you are going to take the time to make this buy a rotisserie chicken. Good luck and enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillie
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made this for finals potluck. Made one for home too. Came out great. Needed 28 minutes to heat through but otherwise no changes made. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Tasty and easy to make too. I love this for surprising coworkers or family get togethers. Goes great with pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Welteroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States