Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I get tons of raves from guests when I make this dish. It is perfection. Definitely the best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This has been a hit every time I have made it! It is a family staple these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
very easy to make perfect for last minute potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We loved this dip! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it calls for canned chicken breasts and blue cheese OR mozzarella (quite different flavors) and blue cheese dressing (probably too much if you also use blue cheese in it). As I modify it, it's 5 stars. I make it with grilled chicken or poached chicken breasts, because I didn't like the canned taste of the Swanson's. I use homestyle ranch dressing (from a restaurant - not the stuff from the store that tastes like mayo) and crumbled blue cheese, and it's wonderful! If you like Buffalo chicken wings dipped in blue cheese dressing, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe was a big hit at my party!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is delish! I made minor alterations - I used chicken cooked in the crock pot, ranch instead of blue cheese and mozzarella instead of blue cheese crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. I spread the uncooked dip on pizza dough and then I cook it in the oven with shredded mozzarella on top. Voila!, my own buffalo chicken pizza! My family constantly asks for it. I do cut the cream cheese down to 4-6 oz., I've found it had too much. And I've used both swanson chicken and rotisserie chicken, both work, but the rotisserie can come out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang'snewkitchn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roslyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very good for about any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Searched for this recipe after having a similar appetizer at our local favorite hangout. This is very close to what they serve and it was very good and easy to make. I did opt for a fresh boneless, skinless chicken breast, rather than the canned chicken. I used the mozzarella cheese and only 1/4 cup of the blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States