Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is a great dip. I use chicken breast and shred it. also try Sharp cheddar, delish! we serve this with tortilla chips and it really makes a difference. overall a good recipe to alter and have fun with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Wow. So good. I use cooked, shredded chicken breasts, ranch dressing and mozarella cheese. Unreal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This recipe is a must. I make it for all my tailgates, sports parties, family get togethers, etc. I like to serve fresh veggies Frito Scoops with it. Thanks, Ed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is the request I get the most in my house! Easy, and adjustable to your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Freeman Roebuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made exactly as written. I did opt for mozzarella instead of more blue cheese. Serve with low salt Fritos, celery and carrots...yummy! This is a big hit with all friends and family who have tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this recipe with the RedHot Buffalo Wing Sauce and mozzarella instead of bleu cheese. I made it exactly as described, no substitutions. It was a major hit at the family reunion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great recipe. Easy to make. Everyone loves this dip when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
My daughter made this as a snack for her friends and served it over french fries. They LOVED it! She did adapt the canned chicken to 2 small breasts she cooked in the crock pot. She drained the liquid off (saved by mom for soup and froze it!) she shredded the meat and added the Frank's Hot Sauce. The chicken absorbed quite a bit as it was drier than canned chicken so she added about 1/2 cup more than called for. She subbed ranch for the blue cheese dressing and mozzarella for the chunky blue cheese. She put the rest of the ingredients into the little crock pot and let it melt and while she prepared the fries. She spread the dip over the fries then topped with a little mozzarella and put it in the oven just to melt the cheese a bit. Oh! And darn if the girl didn't throw on a pinch of dried parsley over top for garnish! She also served it with a side of celery sticks. She looked like a rock star to her friends! I am sure this will be made often...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Made with chopped chicken thighs, Blue Cheese and Mozzarella, and it was excellent. Have bought store made before and now my husband says he will always want this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ann Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made this for a work gathering and everyone asked for the recipe! I used the mozzarella cheese instead of more blue cheese. Also, I would suggest buying a good cheese bc if you buy a generic it will be more greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States