Frank's® Red Hot® Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious! We used both the shredded mozzarella and the blue cheeses crumbles. I don't even like blue cheese, but it tasted great in this recipe. We used a milder buffalo sauce, so it wasn't too hot either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This stuff is amazing! I took it to a housewarming party last night and had so many people come up and ask for the recipe. Every last bite was eaten. I subbed ranch for the blue cheese dressing and used mozzarella. I do think it would be delicious with blue cheese but since I was taking it to a large gathering thought it would be safer to use the ranch and mozzarella to suit everyone's taste. I served it with Fritos's Scoops. If you are looking for an appetizer to serve while watching football - this is it! Look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Served this during a football game and I just kept hearing 'mmm' over and over again. It really is awesome. Be prepared- it is salty, but it is delicious. I served this with tortilla chips, but celery sticks would have been a nice addition. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe is the best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I have made a similar version below and it's always devoured. I actually prefer serving it cold. I still heat it up in the microwave to blend all the flavors and then chill and serve. 1/2 cup Chunky Blue Cheese Dressing 1/2 cup crumbled blue cheese (or more to taste) 3 tablespoons Buffalo Wing Sauce 2 cans (10 oz each) Chunk Chicken, drained, chopped (add extra wing sauce to it and to set in flavor) 2 packages (8 oz each) Cream Cheese, softened 2-3 medium Stalks Celery, finely chopped (1 cup) add celery after melting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a favorite for Football season! I use shredded moz. cheese instead of bleu and serve with sliced cucumbers and/or tortilla scoop chips. Big hit every time I make it. Never any leftover! Also I boil my chicken fresh, not that it makes a big difference. I'm just not a fan of canned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I make this for parties all the time and it is always a hit. This Halloween I doubled it and put it in a crock pot to keep warm and took it to a party and it was literally gone in less than 10 minutes. Even my friends who say they hate blue cheese gobble this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is my go-to appetizer when I want to please a crowd. It's easy and addictive. I use neufchatel cheese instead of the full fat version and light blue cheese from the refrigerated section (Marie's or Lighthouse), preferably the Yogurt kind. I sometimes layer the neufchatel cheese on the bottom and the rest of the ingredients on top, but both ways are good. It's best served with pita chips and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very creamy and excellent. The dip was easy to make and gone in less than 30 minutes, please asked me to make more for the next time. I used a little bit more of the bleu cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Just made this and WOW! Very good. I will be making this quite a bit more., I followed recipe to the exact though it only took 15 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States