Frank's Favorite Slow-Cooker Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This wasn't terrible but it was bland and forgettable. k
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is a great kid-friendly and easy meal. Don't expect fancy and amazing thai flavors. Just simple, easy, and good. I only had mild salsa on hand, and I added a bit extra peanut butter. I served it over brown rice that I made with water and coconut milk. I will make it again. I cooked mine on high for about 3 1/2 hours in the slow cooker. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
If you're looking for something different, this is it. I find that my crock pot meals though quick and yummy are usually very similar. This one is a nice change. I used what I had on hand and subbed almond milk for the coconut and powdered ginger for fresh. I also used half a bunch of cilantro and threw it in with the chicken to cook down. I shredded the chicken when done and served over rice. I used chicken breast tenders so for my four year old, I fished one out before shredding. She was able to eat that without it being too spicy. My nine year old and hubby loved this dish and didn't think it was too spicy. I loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Sorry, no one in my family enjoyed this recipe, including my husband and I. I really wanted to like it but the flavors ended up just tasting off. I followed the recipe verbatim and there ended up being a gross layer of fat on the top of the crock pot when it was done cooking, maybe from the chicken? I don't know. It never smelled appetizing or looked appetizing after it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rudish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was just okay. It definitely needed more peanut flavor and it would have been pretty bland without the fresh cilantro. We served it over rice and it was ok. Probably won't make again but is worth a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I thought this was excellent. Will make again with a couple of adjustments. More lime and cilantro added to stock. Served over a bed of spinach and basmati rice ( didn't have jasmine ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was delicious!!! I added a little more coconut milk and salsa and cooked it only 7 hours and it was perfect. This recipe is a keeper. Made with jasmine rice as a side. Next time will try with shrimp and noodles on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Meh. Didn't hate it; won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was great and so easy. I replaced the hot sauce with 2 tb sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, and it was wonderful! Has a fresh ginger taste with a hint of peanut. The lime juice, cilantro, and chopped peanuts add a lot do don't skip them!! I'm replacing my old crock pot Thai chicken recipe with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States