Frank's Favorite Slow-Cooker Thai Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was so good! The entire family enjoyed it. It was even better the next day. I used peach mango salsa because that's what I had, but didn't change anything else. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was one of the best crock pot recipes I've tried in awhile! It was great! Wonderful flavors and something different to try for those less adventurous cooks. I didn't use the sugar and used mild Pace salsa (would try medium next time) and used 2 tsp ground ginger because I didn't have fresh. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovetoBake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
PB was overpowering in this dish. I made it exactly as written, without however the peanut topping as it was already over-powering. We use all natural PB, so that may have been the difference. Regular PB does not have a really strong taste because of all the oils and sugars and the like. It was a very easy dish to make. My one child liked it, but the rest of us found it bland and like eating straight up warm PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I was skepitcal. My husband lived in Thailand. Subsequently we eat a lot of Thai food. This was fabulous! My whole family loved it. Its easy and delicious. Will probably make more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Good flavours but the cook time was too long, Like other reviewers mentioned it turned into a 'pulled meat' dish instead of chicken chunks. Next time I'll put it at 6 hours. We added chili, curry powder, garlic and a couple red bell peppers. We will make again with the shorter time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I like the taste of a Pad-Thai dish however this missed the mark for me. I followed the directions and when I got home it was burning around the edges of crock pot and I had to add more liquid. There seemed to be a missing flavor or something. The chicken did not hold up whole like the picture shows, it fell apart like pulled pork so there were no whole pieces of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was a recipe that was a great try. My husband and I enjoyed it but the kids didn't like it. I definitely want to try it again with some changes for my kids. I appreciate the flavor :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The flavors in this recipe were fantastic, but I devoted almost the whole day to this crock recipe, but the cook time was too long. I followed the directions for cooking time (8 hours), and setting (low), but the chicken thighs were so over-cooked that they were virtually paste, and the sauce was thin and oily. I'll try this again because I must have done something wrong, but I will definitely cook the dish for less time - probably 5-6 hours on low, to see if that helps the consistency. The flavors were really amazing, and I served it over jasmine rice with some soy and maple-marinated baked tofu bites. So I will come back and adjust my rating if I can get the sauce and cook times adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is a go to recipe for me. We love it in my family. We do add sambal olek after cooking to individual taste to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States