Francisco's Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I have been searching for a salsa recipe that is easy to prepare and is the consistency of those served in my favorite restaurants. This is it!! Mine too thickened overnight but I just added some V-8 juice to it. This one is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I love salsa, and this was so quick and easy to make. The can of tomato paste gives a nice wee bit of sweetness to this salsa. I did add in some pickled jalapenos and a couple dashes of garlic powder. Tasted like the salsa they serve at the Mexican restaurants. Great recipe for a quick salsa snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My son Steve used this recipe for a sixth grade math project, and we made it for his class. It was a huge hit! He snipped off the cilantro leaves to measure 1/4 cup rather than use an entire bunch, and we found it to be just the right amount. No need to mince the cilantro or dice the onion since the blender does all the work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Delicious! I have been searching for a salsa recipe just like this. Next time I will chop the onion instead of blend it up to make it chunkier. I will definately make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Olson Frasnelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Awesome. It is just what I've been searching for. Has a bit of a kick and you can over blend if your not careful but what flavor and it is SO EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is a great starter recipe. I tweeked it with garlic, salt & about 1/2 tbsp oregano, also a little bit of hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This salsa was so good! To tone down the spice for the kids however add a little salt. I was extremely surprised with the complex taste of such a terribly simple salsa to make. I am going to jar this to give to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Very easy to make and our favorite. I don't make anything else any more. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is the only salsa I make any more. This is better than anything we have ever tried. I does set up a bit, but just stir it and it's fine. I love the combination of flavors and how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Big hit with my chip/salsa eating family. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States