Francisco's Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Quick & easy....added a little garlic & MMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorkyF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This salsa was so good! To tone down the spice for the kids however add a little salt. I was extremely surprised with the complex taste of such a terribly simple salsa to make. I am going to jar this to give to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
This salsa turned out pretty good, although I ended up with salsa paste. Next time, I think I'll watch how long I leave it in the blender! It does taste better after it's been in the fridge for a while, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I have been searching for a salsa recipe that is easy to prepare and is the consistency of those served in my favorite restaurants. This is it!! Mine too thickened overnight but I just added some V-8 juice to it. This one is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This salsa had a thick pasty texture after having been refrigerated and a little too overpowered with onion. I love all kinds of salsa but would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is a great starter recipe. I tweeked it with garlic, salt & about 1/2 tbsp oregano, also a little bit of hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My son Steve used this recipe for a sixth grade math project, and we made it for his class. It was a huge hit! He snipped off the cilantro leaves to measure 1/4 cup rather than use an entire bunch, and we found it to be just the right amount. No need to mince the cilantro or dice the onion since the blender does all the work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Not sure what anyone sees in this.. Turned out terrible for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hairking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
If this was a recipe for ketchup then I would say it was pretty good, but as for salsa, it was bland, like eating a can of stewed tomatoes, pureed. Here's what I added to make it edible, 4 dried chiles de arbol, three cloves garlic, cumin, salt, mexican oregano, paprika, coriander and a pinch of pepper,hit the puree button. It still didn't work on chips, but I hated to throw it away after all the work so I used it in place of enchilada sauce with some leftover shredded turkey, threw some cheese and crushed chips on the top and it was a pretty tasty weeknight casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Big hit with my chip/salsa eating family. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States