Francisco's Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Big hit with my chip/salsa eating family. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is the only salsa I make any more. This is better than anything we have ever tried. I does set up a bit, but just stir it and it's fine. I love the combination of flavors and how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Good base but was a little bit bland; added chopped onion, cumin, garlic powder, salt, white pepper and lemon juice to taste. (It's easy to add too much cumin so go lightly with it. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Colmesneil, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Very easy to make and our favorite. I don't make anything else any more. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Quick & easy....added a little garlic & MMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorkyF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This salsa had a thick pasty texture after having been refrigerated and a little too overpowered with onion. I love all kinds of salsa but would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This salsa was so good! To tone down the spice for the kids however add a little salt. I was extremely surprised with the complex taste of such a terribly simple salsa to make. I am going to jar this to give to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
This salsa turned out pretty good, although I ended up with salsa paste. Next time, I think I'll watch how long I leave it in the blender! It does taste better after it's been in the fridge for a while, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States