Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
TOO Spicy! Only use 1/8 teaspoon of cayenne is you are not a hard core spice lover. But it's SUPER yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I love this recipe. I just reduced everything to 3 servings and omitted the tomatoes, put a little more cinnamon than called for and added a shredded carrot, some corn & peas. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This recipe manages to be both really spicy and really bland at the same time. I followed the recipe exactly, and although it was okay, I think it could use something else in it- salt maybe? The sauce was also really runny, if I made this again I'd add flour to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
There were two problems I had with this dish. First, it was too runny to eat with rice. I let it simmer for about an hour and a half- it turned creamier. Also, it was a bit bland, even after simmering it for over an hour. I easily resolved that issue by adding some salt. After I made these changes, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is great! Like others, I didn't add the broth or tomatoes but used an entire can of coconut sauce; added extra curry; and also added shredded carrots, diced celery, and some leftover peas I had in the fridge. My husband raved, and my 13 month old son had two helpings! I will be adding this to my weekday repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I looked over the other reviews and took what I thought would work, and then went from there. I did make changes from the original including: - omitting the broth, adding some salt in its place. I thought the mix had the perfect amt of liquid. - adding two small red potatoes in the oil, before adding the onion. one sweet potato may be interesting. - added some sliced zucchini, red pepper flakes, 1 additional Tbsp of curry and about 1 tsp of brown sugar. I am not good at keeping exact measurements but apparently a little creativity turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Other reviewers have mentioned it, but this recipe feels like it's lacking something. It has a nice flavor, but it lacks any sort of depth - sort of bland. While we were eating I was surprised at how spicy it was, but even that didn't boost the flavor level. Maybe I was disappointed at how it tasted because my kitchen smelled so delicious while it was cooking. And, as with other reviewers, I found it difficult to thicken. Whether I make it again or not is debatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was EASY to prepare and very tasty. I sliced semi-frozen chicken breasts and added just after the onions started to turn translucent. The chicken released juices into the mixtures but cooked up just fine. Unfortunately, I didn't have coconut milk on hand and ended up substituting milk, more chicken broth mixed with a little cornstarch and a few pinches of sugar. It didn't thicken as well as coconut milk or have as rich of a flavor, but it was still delicious. Will definitely make again with coconut milk. More fattening, but I'm sure it will be worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I thought this recipe was pretty good. I omitted the tomatoes. I had to add salt for taste and flour to thicken the sauce. I also decided to add some cardamom & turmeric. My son had thirds as well. I will be making this again, but maybe trying yogurt instead of coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States