Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This dish was amazing! So easy, wonderful taste, quick to make. Only change I made was using fresh tomatoes, and adding a flour/water mixture at the end to thicken it up. Next time I think I will add potato and maybe chopped carrots. My 10 yr old even helped out, it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Curry flavor was outstanding and complex. Very fragrant, indeed. I used 2 boneless, skinless breasts instead of buying a rotisserie, and saved half of the spice mix for next time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Kemen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent! Made it for Super Bowl 44. It was a little spicy for the the older generation and the younger group. Added a half pint of heavy whipping cream to add some thickness to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
not so good... maybe my curry was old??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very good. I added a bit more curry and added fish sauce as well (just a touch). I also put carrots and peas in the mix and used chicken breast I had on hand. Turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Love it! I used only half the amount of cayenne, and substituted greek yogurt with honey instead of the coconut milk. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shonna
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I somehow became obsessed with using every bit of the turkey left over from Thanksgiving. I was on my last leg trying to find something unique to cook today and almost settled for turkey tetrazzini. Then I found this recipe. I managed to have everything on hand. It smelled so wonderful and mouthwatering while cooking. It has a nice kick and is salted lightly enough to enjoy the rest of the flavors. I will be making this again with other things besides poultry. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was a totally boring dish that lacks salt, sweetness and mouth watering appeal. A waste of all the ingredients listed. I give it one star because it contains curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is great and so easy. Everyone loved it. I served it over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!! My husband and I loved it. Followed the recipe as written - as you should if you are going to rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States