Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This dish was excellent, especially for the amount of effort you have to put in. The chutney and cilantro are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aloysious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
A huge hit in my house. Made "as directed." My seven-year-old daughter absolutely loved it (I did swirl some sour cream into hers to help cool it down). She said that I should fill the bathtub with this so she could dive in. Seriously, she said that. I couldn't make it up! Even DPIAH liked it. They said they want it every week. Served with basmati rice and nan. Thank you soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiebird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Absolutly Amazing! I made this and my whole family was speachless! Two thumbs way UP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaTa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good! I used chicken breasts and cooked them with the onions. The "stew" seemed a little thin. Maybe next time I would add less broth or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
1st time was great and 2nd time I doubled curry and added a little bit more if each spice to really give it some kick. Eliminated tomatoes both times. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This dish was amazing! So easy, wonderful taste, quick to make. Only change I made was using fresh tomatoes, and adding a flour/water mixture at the end to thicken it up. Next time I think I will add potato and maybe chopped carrots. My 10 yr old even helped out, it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Curry flavor was outstanding and complex. Very fragrant, indeed. I used 2 boneless, skinless breasts instead of buying a rotisserie, and saved half of the spice mix for next time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Kemen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent! Made it for Super Bowl 44. It was a little spicy for the the older generation and the younger group. Added a half pint of heavy whipping cream to add some thickness to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
not so good... maybe my curry was old??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States