Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Added a touch extra cumin and cayenne for a bigger kick. Otherwise a pretty tame curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
wonderful, and smelled delicious while it was cooking too. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious and so easy. I added 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
We loved it. It is flavorful, but not hot. I cooked it a bit longer than 20 min. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
With all of the spices I thought there would be a lot more taste. I added more curry at the end but other then that followed the recipe exactly. I will look for a different recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I would spice it a little more but it's very good. Smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
We really loved the flavor. Was worried it would be too sweet, but it wasn't. I used Rotel instead of diced tomatoes to add a bit more heat -- great addition. I would decrease the amount of liquid next time since it came out more like soup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Definitely a keeper recipe!! Followed the recipe pretty closey, except I cut back on the chicken stock because of many reviews calling it too "Soupy". Burned off excess liquid towards the end of the simmer stage & perfect!! Served on a bed of brown rice w/ some Chickpea Tasty Bites, Naan & it was a perfect (not to mention inexpensive) Indian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monterrapin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I love this recipe!! We make it all the time ! I follow it exactly and serve it with rice and warm flatbread. Here's a time saving tip. I buy my rotisserie chicken from Costco but I get the package that's already shredded and packaged up! I half the bag because it's sold in a big pack and freeze the other half for next time I make the meal! Yummy stuff !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mitana
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made exactly as written, with one exception, and it was wonderful! I like a bit of sweetness with my curries, and had some apples available. I cut them up, but was resigned to having them brown because I didn't have a lemon. Then I realized I did have a lime, so I added the lime juice to the apple pieces and sprinkled them on with the cilantro. The apple gave a crisp texture to some of the bites, and lent a sweet/sour combination that added another level of flavor to the curry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States