Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Added a touch extra cumin and cayenne for a bigger kick. Otherwise a pretty tame curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
wonderful, and smelled delicious while it was cooking too. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious and so easy. I added 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
We loved it. It is flavorful, but not hot. I cooked it a bit longer than 20 min. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
With all of the spices I thought there would be a lot more taste. I added more curry at the end but other then that followed the recipe exactly. I will look for a different recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I would spice it a little more but it's very good. Smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
We really loved the flavor. Was worried it would be too sweet, but it wasn't. I used Rotel instead of diced tomatoes to add a bit more heat -- great addition. I would decrease the amount of liquid next time since it came out more like soup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Definitely a keeper recipe!! Followed the recipe pretty closey, except I cut back on the chicken stock because of many reviews calling it too "Soupy". Burned off excess liquid towards the end of the simmer stage & perfect!! Served on a bed of brown rice w/ some Chickpea Tasty Bites, Naan & it was a perfect (not to mention inexpensive) Indian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monterrapin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I love this recipe!! We make it all the time ! I follow it exactly and serve it with rice and warm flatbread. Here's a time saving tip. I buy my rotisserie chicken from Costco but I get the package that's already shredded and packaged up! I half the bag because it's sold in a big pack and freeze the other half for next time I make the meal! Yummy stuff !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mitana
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made exactly as written, with one exception, and it was wonderful! I like a bit of sweetness with my curries, and had some apples available. I cut them up, but was resigned to having them brown because I didn't have a lemon. Then I realized I did have a lime, so I added the lime juice to the apple pieces and sprinkled them on with the cilantro. The apple gave a crisp texture to some of the bites, and lent a sweet/sour combination that added another level of flavor to the curry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States