Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was absolutely delicious, I added a can of sliced mushrooms along with the tomatoes, and used lean turkey breast for a healthier dish. I also omitted the chicken broth, the sauce thickness and outcome was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Thank you for a quick and healthy recipe. We loved this dish, serving with mango chutney and coriander really brought the flavours to life. I did not have ground cloves so added turmeric, cumin and ground coriander to my spice mix. For flavouring toward the end of cooking I added soya sauce and some honey with ginger pieces in it. I discarded the skin from my chicken befor adding the meat to the curry. I also bulked up the curry with chopped celery, capsicum (red and green) and some potatoes. Had quite a few extra vegies to use up thid weekend. Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
My spice loving husband gobbled this up. The kids not so much. I thought it was a really easy way to have Indian flavors with the things usually on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Wowed my company with this easy recipe. Everyone loved it...s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
TOO Spicy! Only use 1/8 teaspoon of cayenne is you are not a hard core spice lover. But it's SUPER yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I love this recipe. I just reduced everything to 3 servings and omitted the tomatoes, put a little more cinnamon than called for and added a shredded carrot, some corn & peas. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This recipe manages to be both really spicy and really bland at the same time. I followed the recipe exactly, and although it was okay, I think it could use something else in it- salt maybe? The sauce was also really runny, if I made this again I'd add flour to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
There were two problems I had with this dish. First, it was too runny to eat with rice. I let it simmer for about an hour and a half- it turned creamier. Also, it was a bit bland, even after simmering it for over an hour. I easily resolved that issue by adding some salt. After I made these changes, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is great! Like others, I didn't add the broth or tomatoes but used an entire can of coconut sauce; added extra curry; and also added shredded carrots, diced celery, and some leftover peas I had in the fridge. My husband raved, and my 13 month old son had two helpings! I will be adding this to my weekday repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States