Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I love this curry. I didn't give it 5 stars because of the changes I made. I doubled the spices and used raw chicken which I cooked with the spices and then simmered in the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Everyone said it was different,but it was a big hit with the family & friends. I did change it up a little bit though, I didn't have the milk, or tomatoes, I added a jar of green curry from Trader Joes that I had in the pantry and I had some apples that had been soaking in a dressing that I made last week, I also added some veggies from the garden, it was very good. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Crock Pot: Often I will add all ingredients except for coconut milk and put this in a crock pot on high for 4 hours with frozen or thawed chicken. We like to eat out and have curry occasionally and have tried different recipes over the years. My husband really likes this one. I know everyone has changes, I thicken up the sauce with cornstarch but otherwise make it as stated. Don't be intimidated by all the people with all their changes - give it a try as is and then change what you want. :) Add salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
really great - i added 1tbspn more of curry = 2 splashes of lime juice, honey, sugar, tumeric, coriander, salt-lots, and green peppers, onion, raisins, carrots and zucchini - good base recipe -this is a keeper - just add ingredients to tasts if you love indian food this one is a good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieannhall

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very very good. I also added half pound of fresh button mushrooms at the last 5 minutes. Unfortunately, I forgot to add the cilantro and I think that would have given it a nice freshness. Will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was absolutely delicious, I added a can of sliced mushrooms along with the tomatoes, and used lean turkey breast for a healthier dish. I also omitted the chicken broth, the sauce thickness and outcome was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Thank you for a quick and healthy recipe. We loved this dish, serving with mango chutney and coriander really brought the flavours to life. I did not have ground cloves so added turmeric, cumin and ground coriander to my spice mix. For flavouring toward the end of cooking I added soya sauce and some honey with ginger pieces in it. I discarded the skin from my chicken befor adding the meat to the curry. I also bulked up the curry with chopped celery, capsicum (red and green) and some potatoes. Had quite a few extra vegies to use up thid weekend. Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
My spice loving husband gobbled this up. The kids not so much. I thought it was a really easy way to have Indian flavors with the things usually on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Wowed my company with this easy recipe. Everyone loved it...s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
TOO Spicy! Only use 1/8 teaspoon of cayenne is you are not a hard core spice lover. But it's SUPER yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States