Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I love this curry. I didn't give it 5 stars because of the changes I made. I doubled the spices and used raw chicken which I cooked with the spices and then simmered in the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Everyone said it was different,but it was a big hit with the family & friends. I did change it up a little bit though, I didn't have the milk, or tomatoes, I added a jar of green curry from Trader Joes that I had in the pantry and I had some apples that had been soaking in a dressing that I made last week, I also added some veggies from the garden, it was very good. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Crock Pot: Often I will add all ingredients except for coconut milk and put this in a crock pot on high for 4 hours with frozen or thawed chicken. We like to eat out and have curry occasionally and have tried different recipes over the years. My husband really likes this one. I know everyone has changes, I thicken up the sauce with cornstarch but otherwise make it as stated. Don't be intimidated by all the people with all their changes - give it a try as is and then change what you want. :) Add salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
really great - i added 1tbspn more of curry = 2 splashes of lime juice, honey, sugar, tumeric, coriander, salt-lots, and green peppers, onion, raisins, carrots and zucchini - good base recipe -this is a keeper - just add ingredients to tasts if you love indian food this one is a good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieannhall

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very very good. I also added half pound of fresh button mushrooms at the last 5 minutes. Unfortunately, I forgot to add the cilantro and I think that would have given it a nice freshness. Will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was absolutely delicious, I added a can of sliced mushrooms along with the tomatoes, and used lean turkey breast for a healthier dish. I also omitted the chicken broth, the sauce thickness and outcome was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Thank you for a quick and healthy recipe. We loved this dish, serving with mango chutney and coriander really brought the flavours to life. I did not have ground cloves so added turmeric, cumin and ground coriander to my spice mix. For flavouring toward the end of cooking I added soya sauce and some honey with ginger pieces in it. I discarded the skin from my chicken befor adding the meat to the curry. I also bulked up the curry with chopped celery, capsicum (red and green) and some potatoes. Had quite a few extra vegies to use up thid weekend. Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
My spice loving husband gobbled this up. The kids not so much. I thought it was a really easy way to have Indian flavors with the things usually on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Wowed my company with this easy recipe. Everyone loved it...s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
TOO Spicy! Only use 1/8 teaspoon of cayenne is you are not a hard core spice lover. But it's SUPER yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States