Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Too heavy on the cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is a great curry. I followed some of the reviewers and doubled the curry powder, cayenne, and garlic. (We like spice in my house) I also added a large handful of pre-packaged shredded carrots just to get some veggies in. This is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I didn't have coconut milk, just coconut flavoring and it ended up simmering for about an hour since I had to drive across town after putting it on (don't worry-- my husband was home with the stove.) Also, my chicken was not rotisserie; I cooked it myself first, so really, the actual recipe is probably even better than what I made last night, but man, was it good! Can't wait to see what it tastes like the next day after chillin' in the fridge overnight. Thanks! This one goes into my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My house has never smelled better! My husband has been begging for something with curry in it, and this was the recipe that I had that matched my ingredients in my kitchen... SO FANTASTIC! My neighborhood will be knocking on the door soon--soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This dish was excellent, especially for the amount of effort you have to put in. The chutney and cilantro are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aloysious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
A huge hit in my house. Made "as directed." My seven-year-old daughter absolutely loved it (I did swirl some sour cream into hers to help cool it down). She said that I should fill the bathtub with this so she could dive in. Seriously, she said that. I couldn't make it up! Even DPIAH liked it. They said they want it every week. Served with basmati rice and nan. Thank you soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiebird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Absolutly Amazing! I made this and my whole family was speachless! Two thumbs way UP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaTa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good! I used chicken breasts and cooked them with the onions. The "stew" seemed a little thin. Maybe next time I would add less broth or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
1st time was great and 2nd time I doubled curry and added a little bit more if each spice to really give it some kick. Eliminated tomatoes both times. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States