Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was too good. I did not change any of the spice measurements. Perfect flavor! I added a peeled sweet potato, and frozen peas and carrots. I will definitely make again. This curry was even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very good curry. not too spicy,it's just right. I followed the recipe to a tee and I wouldn't change a thing. My husband doesn't like spicy foods so he wasn't a fan. Oh well.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
We really enjoyed this curry. Now I like it better than recipes that start with raw chicken because the meat is so tender when roasted and then stewed in the sauce. I followed it to the letter but then added in some small diced carrots (2 but could have done more) and frozen peas (about 1 cup) to beef up the "vegetable" content of our meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
So good! My husband and I both loved this. Definitely a keeper. I did use a chicken I roasted at home, just because I happned to have time that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Too heavy on the cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is a great curry. I followed some of the reviewers and doubled the curry powder, cayenne, and garlic. (We like spice in my house) I also added a large handful of pre-packaged shredded carrots just to get some veggies in. This is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I didn't have coconut milk, just coconut flavoring and it ended up simmering for about an hour since I had to drive across town after putting it on (don't worry-- my husband was home with the stove.) Also, my chicken was not rotisserie; I cooked it myself first, so really, the actual recipe is probably even better than what I made last night, but man, was it good! Can't wait to see what it tastes like the next day after chillin' in the fridge overnight. Thanks! This one goes into my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My house has never smelled better! My husband has been begging for something with curry in it, and this was the recipe that I had that matched my ingredients in my kitchen... SO FANTASTIC! My neighborhood will be knocking on the door soon--soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This dish was excellent, especially for the amount of effort you have to put in. The chutney and cilantro are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aloysious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
A huge hit in my house. Made "as directed." My seven-year-old daughter absolutely loved it (I did swirl some sour cream into hers to help cool it down). She said that I should fill the bathtub with this so she could dive in. Seriously, she said that. I couldn't make it up! Even DPIAH liked it. They said they want it every week. Served with basmati rice and nan. Thank you soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiebird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States