Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Awesome---used pre cooked rotisserie chicken from Sam's club. Thought recipe lacked more spice and aimed for spicy/sweet...so on top of the yellow curry, I added some Thai red curry (taste of thai supermarket brand) and splenda. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I love curry but just didn't love this one. I think the combo of tomatoes and coconut milk just didn't mesh as well as I thought. I'm sure this is probably just personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I thought for sure I was going to get complaints from my boys for this one, but it was GONE before I could put the second bite in my mouth! They loved it. I didn't put as much paprika in and probably would put less in next time to tone down the spice but that is just personal preference. I could see add other vegies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was too good. I did not change any of the spice measurements. Perfect flavor! I added a peeled sweet potato, and frozen peas and carrots. I will definitely make again. This curry was even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very good curry. not too spicy,it's just right. I followed the recipe to a tee and I wouldn't change a thing. My husband doesn't like spicy foods so he wasn't a fan. Oh well.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
We really enjoyed this curry. Now I like it better than recipes that start with raw chicken because the meat is so tender when roasted and then stewed in the sauce. I followed it to the letter but then added in some small diced carrots (2 but could have done more) and frozen peas (about 1 cup) to beef up the "vegetable" content of our meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
So good! My husband and I both loved this. Definitely a keeper. I did use a chicken I roasted at home, just because I happned to have time that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Too heavy on the cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is a great curry. I followed some of the reviewers and doubled the curry powder, cayenne, and garlic. (We like spice in my house) I also added a large handful of pre-packaged shredded carrots just to get some veggies in. This is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I didn't have coconut milk, just coconut flavoring and it ended up simmering for about an hour since I had to drive across town after putting it on (don't worry-- my husband was home with the stove.) Also, my chicken was not rotisserie; I cooked it myself first, so really, the actual recipe is probably even better than what I made last night, but man, was it good! Can't wait to see what it tastes like the next day after chillin' in the fridge overnight. Thanks! This one goes into my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States