Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe is very tasty. If you save the dipping sauce and store it in your fridge I would recommend to thin it with some chicken stock, otherwise it is too thick and it turns lumpy. I am a texture person and it wasn't pretty the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was very easy to make. I simmered a bit longer while waiting for company to arrive. Served with yellow rice. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I had to make a few changes. First of all the sauce was too thin. I added some leftover mashed potatoes to thicken it up. I thought the flavor was quite bland so I added some raisins as some have suggested. It still seemed to be missing something. I added some sugar and felt that it was at least worth a three star rating with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This turned out AMAZINGLY delicious. I did everything as the recipe said, and then added some diced potatoes and carrots. It was sooo delicious, and the sauce was thick and creamy. It was even better the next day when I had some of the leftovers with some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
absolutely delicious, added raisins and a teaspoon of peanut butter, omitted the broth for a ticker consistency! Great and easy will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very good and fragrant, especially with basmati. However, it tasted as if it were "missing" something. Maybe not enough curry or maybe it needs some "heat" to it. I drained the tomatoes as one person suggested. I was unable to find light coconut milk so I used regular - note that the cream at the top of the can should be skimmed off first before using. Also, I did not have any cloves so I omitted them - but even still I don't think this was the "missing" taste. I will add more curry next time and something to give it more spicy-heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Awesome, I added raisins instead of the mango chutney, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
absolutly wonderful! i followed another posters comment and added the shredded carrots to my cooking chicken mixture.i also topped mine with chopped eggs,apples,some raisens and sliced almonds.my dad use to make a recipe similar to this when i was a kid and it brought back great memories,thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Really good recipe. I was feeding two young kids too, so I deleted the cayenne pepper. This made a very, very mild curry for those who dont care for *hot*. I gave my dish a couple of shakes of tobasco, that kicked it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I use this recipe ALL the time. My husband likes his dishes spicy so I chose to triple the curry and cayenne pepper and we love it! Thanks for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States