Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was an okay recipe. My husband enjoys my other curry recipe better. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
this was delicious and i will definitely make this again! i didn't have any pre-cooked chicken so i just sauteed cubed chicken cutlets. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I decided to try this recipe because of all the great reviews, but I was really disappointed by it. I followed the recipe exactly, but when it was done and ready to eat, it was bland and boring. Despite all those spices there just wasn't much there! I added a (lot) more cayenne, curry, and even some sugar. Still, it wasn't that great. I wished I'd had another can of coconut milk to add, but then it would have been *really* runny, because I had a hard time getting the sauce to thicken anyway. Sorry, but this recipe was a dud as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HODDIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Loved it! Chose this recipe to try because of the coconut milk - and then discovered I didn't have any when I was well into making it. Used half milk and half half-and-half and that worked just fine. Topped with toasted coconut, raisins, toasted almond slivers, chutney, and chopped green onions. Served with rice and very lightly candied carrots. Delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was good but not as amazing as I had expected based on other reviews. It has a nice smooth taste to it but I was expecting a bit more definition - and it was quite hard to get it to thicken properly. I had to resort to a bit of flour blend at the end. Might make this again but if so would add more spices and either diced carrots or apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Køge, Sjælland, Denmark
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe is very tasty. If you save the dipping sauce and store it in your fridge I would recommend to thin it with some chicken stock, otherwise it is too thick and it turns lumpy. I am a texture person and it wasn't pretty the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was very easy to make. I simmered a bit longer while waiting for company to arrive. Served with yellow rice. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I had to make a few changes. First of all the sauce was too thin. I added some leftover mashed potatoes to thicken it up. I thought the flavor was quite bland so I added some raisins as some have suggested. It still seemed to be missing something. I added some sugar and felt that it was at least worth a three star rating with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This turned out AMAZINGLY delicious. I did everything as the recipe said, and then added some diced potatoes and carrots. It was sooo delicious, and the sauce was thick and creamy. It was even better the next day when I had some of the leftovers with some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States