Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made this for my friend who loves Indian food and her Indian American husband. They both love it! Try to shop for the ingredients at an Indian grocery store if there is one near you. The Indian curry powder, coconut milk, and basmati rice are essentials. You can skip the mango chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I found this to be SO good. It's defiantly a keeper !! Just give it a whirl and I'm sure you will agree !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIll Sherstobitoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My husband made this for us last night. He had all the ingredients except the Mango Chutney. He also added a few cut up carrots. It was amazing! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I had made curry before, but this was much better than my past experience. Paired with some basmati rice, this is a rock solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
didn't like it. only had red curry paste and overripe mangos. ended up rinsing it and using my old curry recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thompsonfive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Awesome---used pre cooked rotisserie chicken from Sam's club. Thought recipe lacked more spice and aimed for spicy/sweet...so on top of the yellow curry, I added some Thai red curry (taste of thai supermarket brand) and splenda. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I love curry but just didn't love this one. I think the combo of tomatoes and coconut milk just didn't mesh as well as I thought. I'm sure this is probably just personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I thought for sure I was going to get complaints from my boys for this one, but it was GONE before I could put the second bite in my mouth! They loved it. I didn't put as much paprika in and probably would put less in next time to tone down the spice but that is just personal preference. I could see add other vegies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was too good. I did not change any of the spice measurements. Perfect flavor! I added a peeled sweet potato, and frozen peas and carrots. I will definitely make again. This curry was even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very good curry. not too spicy,it's just right. I followed the recipe to a tee and I wouldn't change a thing. My husband doesn't like spicy foods so he wasn't a fan. Oh well.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States