Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was really good! I cut out the cinnamon since I personally don't like the taste, but it still turned out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
What a great "hurry curry!" I omitted the cilantro but added peas/carrots. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made this for a small dinner party a few nights ago. I added a diced red and yellow bell pepper when cooking the onion to add some color and a little bit of crunch. I also added some fresh chopped mango when adding the chicken. It was a very runny curry, but I served it over rice which soaked up much of the extra liquid. It's a very mild and smooth curry that my family enjoyed, including my 8 year old daughter who dislikes spicy foods of any type. It received rave reviews from the guests we had over. I'm certain we will be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cololyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Super wow! We love curry chicken, curry vegetables and curry rice. This recipe delivered way more than I expected. Maybe... it was too expensive to use a whole can of coconut milk. I added thawed out snap peas for the last ten minutes and made my own broth by simmering the chicken bones in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made this for my friend who loves Indian food and her Indian American husband. They both love it! Try to shop for the ingredients at an Indian grocery store if there is one near you. The Indian curry powder, coconut milk, and basmati rice are essentials. You can skip the mango chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I found this to be SO good. It's defiantly a keeper !! Just give it a whirl and I'm sure you will agree !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIll Sherstobitoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My husband made this for us last night. He had all the ingredients except the Mango Chutney. He also added a few cut up carrots. It was amazing! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I had made curry before, but this was much better than my past experience. Paired with some basmati rice, this is a rock solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
didn't like it. only had red curry paste and overripe mangos. ended up rinsing it and using my old curry recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thompsonfive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Awesome---used pre cooked rotisserie chicken from Sam's club. Thought recipe lacked more spice and aimed for spicy/sweet...so on top of the yellow curry, I added some Thai red curry (taste of thai supermarket brand) and splenda. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States