Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Super easy! Super tasty! Plenty of fresh cilantro is a must when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Didn't have coconut milk, doubled the spice as suggested by many and it was a good flavor. Had rotisserie chicken already shredded so it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
First curry dish I've ever made and it was great. I added a little cornstarch-cold water mixture to thicken the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I just made this dish for supper fpr my clients (I work at an addictions facility), and they all loved it! They said that it was my best meal yet! I will be making this dish again for the next program! I did follow some suggestions of adding water chestnuts, and I added red and green peppers... I'm not a fan of curry, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou Who :o)

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was great! I added sliced yellow pepper to the curry and steamed broccoli as a side instead of rice to keep it lower in carbs and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This seems to have potential, but the spices need to be at least doubled. Add vegetables like carrots and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I really like this, but I had to add more spices to it. I added a lot more curry, and ended up throwing in additional stuff as well. I drained the tomatoes and used the can of stewed ones with red peppers in it for extra spice. I'm sorry I can't tell you exactly what I added because I did it to taste. I would suggest everyone else do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was my first experience making chicken curry and it was an easy recipe to follow and turned out delicious! I used boneless chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken, I substituted hot sauce for cayenne (didn't have any) and once the recipe was at the "simmer stage" I threw the whole thing into my slow cooker and let it cook for about 4 hours. The meat was deliciously tender and everyone really enjoyed it. I would definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
So I loved this, but it was SOOO spicy for my tastes, probs per my alterations... I tried to make it vegetarian by omitting the chicken & using water instead, but I ended up scorching my mouth. Also, I used 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp cinammon in place of the other spices b/c i was missing a lot of them. I think altogether I just went a little too spice heavy on the entire thing. I'm definitely planning to make this again, though, and cut the curry back to 1 tbsp. I think adding a sweet potato or two would be DELISH, as well as peas, carrots, and perhaps some zucchini. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I added some chunk pineapple (at the end) and some zucchini and other veggies, and it tasted just like a local restaurant's curry that I crave frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States