Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very good flavor, easy to make. I simmered it for closer to 40 minutes than the 20 stated in the recipe because it was still quite soupy after only 20 minutes. I would try adding a container of mire poix next time because I like carrot and celery in dishes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yum! Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this while on a family vacation with my in-laws and it went over very well! I omitted the cayenne (just didn't have any), added vegetables (for double recipe: several mushrooms, 3 stalks celery, 5 carrots, 2 very small potatoes, & 1 can peas though I would have preferred frozen), doubled the garlic, used 3 lb cubed boneless skinless (raw) chicken breasts instead of a rotisserie chicken, halved the chicken broth (low salt) and added several dried Turkish apricots (quartered). It was served over brown basmati rice and garnished with chopped fresh cilantro & peach salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Great flavor and smelled great. I made as directed, with exception that I doubled spices, cut chicken to 1 cup and added 2 cups of mixed veggies (peas, carrots, squash, zucc, broc, califlower). I doubt I would add the tomatoes again, the acid of the tomato cut a lot of the sweetness of the coconut milk. We needed to add more heat, a lot more heat with some red pepper flakes served table side. Minced fresh cilantro on top was a great addition. I bet water chesnuts and or raw cashews would be nice addition as well. Like others, I found it too much liquid in the sauce, even served over brown rice, would reduce chicken broth by half as well, or increase simmering time or add flour or cornstarch to thicken. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious curry! Wasn't sure about the tomatoes and coconut milk together, but they were wonderful! Halved the onion and chicken. Added six carrots (cut into rounds), a head of cauliflower (roughly chopped), a diced sweet potato, and a sliced green pepper. (Green pepper for the last 10 minutes only!) Used regular coconut milk instead of light. Added salt, black pepper, and dark brown sugar to taste. Would've been even better with the cilantro and mango chutney if I'd had it! Regarding the thin broth... this is always how Thai restaurants serve their curries. When served over rice in a bowl, it gets absorbed. Try this one... you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Super easy! Super tasty! Plenty of fresh cilantro is a must when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Didn't have coconut milk, doubled the spice as suggested by many and it was a good flavor. Had rotisserie chicken already shredded so it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
First curry dish I've ever made and it was great. I added a little cornstarch-cold water mixture to thicken the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I just made this dish for supper fpr my clients (I work at an addictions facility), and they all loved it! They said that it was my best meal yet! I will be making this dish again for the next program! I did follow some suggestions of adding water chestnuts, and I added red and green peppers... I'm not a fan of curry, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou Who :o)

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was great! I added sliced yellow pepper to the curry and steamed broccoli as a side instead of rice to keep it lower in carbs and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States