Fragrant Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
First curry dish I've ever made and it was great. I added a little cornstarch-cold water mixture to thicken the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I just made this dish for supper fpr my clients (I work at an addictions facility), and they all loved it! They said that it was my best meal yet! I will be making this dish again for the next program! I did follow some suggestions of adding water chestnuts, and I added red and green peppers... I'm not a fan of curry, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou Who :o)

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was great! I added sliced yellow pepper to the curry and steamed broccoli as a side instead of rice to keep it lower in carbs and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This seems to have potential, but the spices need to be at least doubled. Add vegetables like carrots and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I really like this, but I had to add more spices to it. I added a lot more curry, and ended up throwing in additional stuff as well. I drained the tomatoes and used the can of stewed ones with red peppers in it for extra spice. I'm sorry I can't tell you exactly what I added because I did it to taste. I would suggest everyone else do the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was my first experience making chicken curry and it was an easy recipe to follow and turned out delicious! I used boneless chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken, I substituted hot sauce for cayenne (didn't have any) and once the recipe was at the "simmer stage" I threw the whole thing into my slow cooker and let it cook for about 4 hours. The meat was deliciously tender and everyone really enjoyed it. I would definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
So I loved this, but it was SOOO spicy for my tastes, probs per my alterations... I tried to make it vegetarian by omitting the chicken & using water instead, but I ended up scorching my mouth. Also, I used 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp cinammon in place of the other spices b/c i was missing a lot of them. I think altogether I just went a little too spice heavy on the entire thing. I'm definitely planning to make this again, though, and cut the curry back to 1 tbsp. I think adding a sweet potato or two would be DELISH, as well as peas, carrots, and perhaps some zucchini. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I added some chunk pineapple (at the end) and some zucchini and other veggies, and it tasted just like a local restaurant's curry that I crave frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Edit: I added about 1 tsp of salt to the leftovers before refrigerating, and the curry was actually much better the second day! Original review: Another reviewer on here described this as, stragely, both bland and spicy. They were right. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding some zucchini and carrots. I did use hot madris curry powder, which is what I always use. It was quite spicy, but there was something missing. Salt? Thai basil? More garlic? I just don't know. I will likely make this again and see what I can do to find the missing ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was really good! I cut out the cinnamon since I personally don't like the taste, but it still turned out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States