Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
I have had this dish at restaurants before, and I have always loved it. I added sliced mushrooms when I made it (like my favorite restaurant version).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
This recipe was quick and easy to make. It was delicious! I am sure I will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
I am a novice cook and this was easy to make and it turned out absolutely delicious! I love spicy foods and the crushed red pepper gave the dish a wonderful touch. I only put scallops in the sause and it tasted great. I will definately make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
My husband absolutely LOVED this dish. It was pretty easy to prepare and didn't take too much time to cook. My kids, however, didn't like it - said it was too hot. Perhaps next time I'll add the red pepper flakes just for my hubby. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
I love this recipe. I used Angel Hair Pasta instead of Linguine. My family loved the recipe, but next time I will use 1 can of Tomatoes, and 1 can of Tomato Sauce. I prefer a more saucy flavor that coats the pasta. I will definetly make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe. My husband and I enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Sooo easy and Soooo good! I used my food processor (handheld) to make the sauce uniform - worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
This was really easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
really great! I used a little crushed red pepper, instead of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
My husband really enjoyed this meal and so did I. I used fresh roma tomatoes (10) instead of canned. I know I will cook this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States